We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Harrisburg West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Baltimore, United States
1 review
“Clean and Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The hotel, lobby, rooms, etc. were very clean. Especially being winter and all of the salt outside on the pavement. It tends to leave the white residue on everything inside. None of that at this hotel. Their cleaning staff must have stayed busy. Also, this hotel is pet friendly. I didn't hear another animal while we were there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise about our property. . And thank you so much for recognizing our staff and the great job they do keeping our property looking great.

Sincerely,

Laura Goyette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    84
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
107
51
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

On our way to Atlantic City from Columbus we stayed at the Hampton Inn Harrisburg West. When we pulled up we could not believe how beautiful the grounds were with gorgeous trees and plantings. Our room was very comfortable and we had the best Hampton Inn breakfast ever - we have been to many and this was the best. We will definitely stay there again when heading to Philly or AC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I have stayed in many Hilton and other properties, but this particular Hampton Inn is the best! The staff are all friendly and helpful, and making sure you have what you need and your stay is going well. I will ALWAYS stay in this hotel when I am in the area!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
I am very happy to hear that you think that our Hampton is the Best! I must agree, all our employees are wonderfully helpful and friendly. We are looking forward for your return.

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience!

Laura Goyette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagano, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Fast check in and checkout, clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, typical morning breakfast. I recommend this place to stay . I do not what else I have to say to fill 200 characters, except that I did not have any problema at all.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Excellent service. Not the cheapest in the area, but defenitely value for money. Nice, full breakfast buffet and often a complementary soup or salad in the evening. Small, but quality equipped gym. Will stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boalsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Every staff member that I encountered acknowledged me and made a pleasant comment to me. It was extremely cold during this visit and my room stayed comfortably warm at all times; no big temperature flucations. The heating unit was quiet, too!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here in Mechanicsburg, PA. I am so happy to hear how well you were treated by the staff during your stay. I will be sure to pass your review onto the entire staff as well.

Thank you again for the review and I hope you will come see us again if your travels bring you back to Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg Area.

Warmest Regards

Laura Goyette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, PA
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We stay here about once a month while visiting our middle daughter and her family. The location is good and the price normally is reasonable, although it can fluctuate throughout the year. It's a typical Hampton Inn with a pleasant staff and adequate rooms. The beds are nothing special but not uncomfortable; the bathrooms are small and really tough for two people to share, although they are clean. Some of the rooms could be better designed as the HVAC unit is blocked by the desk; for proper air circulation one needs to move the desk. Other rooms do not have this design defect and if it is a problem the staff will move you upon request. Everyone is always quite nice to us. Ingress and egress is easy from Rt. 15 and the PA Turnpike.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg West

Address: 4950 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#1 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Hampton Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.