We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Harrisburg West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was awesome. I usually avoid Hampton, but the price and location was right AND they allowed pets. With HHonors Gold we were upgraded to a queen suite. The room was awesome for the price. The breakfast was decent for being free. They had the best hotel coffee I've ever had. For an older building, everything was updated and in perfect repair and clean! I will no longer avoid Hampton.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
What a compliment you’ve given us by saying The Hampton Inn Harrisburg-West is the “Best Hampton Inn Ever”! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your pet. I hope that you will return on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Laura Goyette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    84
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
107
51
23
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
pittsburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice clean Hotel, just off Rt 81. Close to Harrisburg and Hersey Park. A short drive to Carlisle and Hollywood Casino. Rooms very clean and the beds were great! I stay here when up this way and will next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your take on your recent visit to The Hampton Inn Harrisburg West. The hotel itself boasts a perfect location for travel to Gettysburg, Lancaster and Hershey, using the Hampton Inn as your home base. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We're committed to total guest satisfaction, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Laura Goyette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in queen suite while in area for family event. Room was very spacious so 2 people could move around without feeling crowded. Beds comfortable. Pillows had lost some of their firmness but I am very picky about pillows. Bathroom good, plenty of towels, hooks. Lobby is comfortable, with sofas, chairs, magazines, flat screens. Nice outdoor patio too. Pleased they offered fresh strawberries one morning. Good set up for morning crowds and the attendants are very attentive. This hotel is located in a business park so little night time activity to contend with. Easy drive to supermarket, restaurants and stores. Overall, one of the better Hampton Inn and suites!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your trip to the Harrisburg area for your family event. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property and giving us “A Good Value” review.

Again, we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Safe Travels,

Laura Goyette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and is very clean. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Expansive courtyard outside with picnic tables and grills to cook out on. If I was on a pleasure trip and not business, I would have taken advantage of that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were
to receive your kind words of praise about our property. Thank you.

Laura Goyette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Helena Island, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Spent two nights here September 2013. We selected this Hampton Inn because of its Pet Friendly policy with no added pet fee, convenience to friends we wanted to visit and the relatively short drive to the Gettysburg Battlefield. Staff made every effort to satisfy our request for a room near an exit for ease of toileting our two small dogs (second floor not far from elevator). The breakfast food was well stocked and there was a nice variety of choices. The location was convenient to major highways yet set well away from any congestion and the expansive grounds were nicely landscaped with an outdoor pool and separate Pet Walking area. Front staff were efficient, friendly and provided us with information booklets about Gettysburg's sights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Harrisburg West. We certainly appreciate when our guests take the time out of their busy schedules to write down a few thoughts concerning their stay with us. We are happy to have hosted your two little pups during your stay. I hope they enjoyed the trip as much as you. We were glad to see that you were able to enjoy some of the area attractions like Gettysburg and that the staff you came in contact with where efficient and friendly. We all hope you come and stay with us again.

Again we thank you for your review,

Sincerely,

Laura Goyette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Va., United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were very satisfied with this hotel. We were warmly welcomed. The accommodations suited us well. The breakfast was exactly what we expected. We will probably stay there again on next trip to visit family and we will recommend this facility to friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is the 2nd year our Cross Country team and families stayed at The Hampton Inn in Mechanicsburg. With over 50 of us, we kind of take over the place. We love the atmosphere and accomodations. They made things super easy during the booking process. They staff was super friendly and extremely helpful during our stay . We are already looking forward to next year's trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg West

Address: 4950 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#1 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Hampton Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.