We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Harrisburg West

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Harrisburg West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4950 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Mechanicsburg
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Immaculate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is meticulously clean. It is one of the nicest Hamptons I have visited. The hotel seems new, or has been completely redone. The staff was pleasant at check in and the breakfast is lovely. Very comfy breakfast room where you can dine at tables or counters, or relax in comfy arm chairs. Lovely quick stay here during one night stopover on long road trip. Quiet location. Cracker Barrel restaurant is 5 min away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Coming from a top contributor and well travelled person such as you, this review is especially meaningful. thank you very much for recognizing our efforts.

Laura Goyette
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    59
    21
    2
    1
See reviews for
82
42
15
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very nice accommodations. Pool area was beautiful with lots of shade trees and tables. Perfect area for a cocktail before/after dinner or conversation with a friend. Free breakfast included as well as light snacks in the late afternoon. Lobby was nicely decorated. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I had an excellent experience staying at this hotel. The location was convenient and easy to locate. The atmosphere was relaxing and suitable for our purposes. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and light evening meal was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

19 miles away from Hershey and lot cheaper compared to hotels near the park. Hot soup and cookies in the evening and good breakfast (free) and wi-fi(free). Hotel and room above our expectations for the price. Will definetely stay again (if I visit this area).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just a 1-night stopover at this hotel. The staff we encountered at the front desk was very friendly and check in was quick and easy. The only issue I had with this hotel was that the AC unit was quite loud. It ran constantly and when the compressor kicked in, it seemed to get even louder with sloshing noise and volume. It wound up waking me up throughout the night, but turning it off would have made the room a little too hot.

Breakfast was a standard "Free" breakfast of scrambled egg balls (the only way I could describe them), ham patty, cereals, waffles, breads/doughnuts, yogurt and juices/coffee. I honestly didn't expect any more for free and is what I've seen at most other hotels offering free breakfasts (I guess bacon is too much to ask for free).

Overall the hotel was a decent stay, quality is what is expected of Hampton Inns, beds were comfortable as was the room (with the exception of the AC). Bathroom was a little small, but designed/laid-out appropriately.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, NJ, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had no trouble checking in - our room was ready, at a comfortable temperature, clean and fresh-smelling. We stayed 2 nights. Breakfast each morning was well-prepared, with great variety, and well-stocked, as well as delicious. Checking out was a snap and we were on our way without delay. We always stay at Hampton Inns and this one was no disappointment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean, quiet, and over all very nice. But, when I arrived at 1;30am very tired and with a baby the room I had reserved was no longer available! I had to take a room that was really a conference room with an extremely small bedroom off of it. I reserved a room with two queen beds and had to take this weird room with only one bed. Plus I was only offered a very small discount for their mistake!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerLaura, General Manager at Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am terribly sorry about your room type being different than you requested. Our guests' comfort is of the highest importance to us. Please contact me directly to discuss your issue. I can be reached at 717-691-1300. Our goal is always to improve and ensure every guest is 100% happy with there stay.

Sincerely,

Laura Goyette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsburg
Quiet, Mid-rang...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West
#1 of 12 in Mechanicsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Harrisburg West
Free internet...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Harrisburg West / Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-West
Country Inn & Suites Harrisburg-...
#10 of 12 in Mechanicsburg
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Harrisburg West

Address: 4950 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Harrisburg West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Hampton Inn Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.