We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just back and would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“just back and would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

stayed here for a soccer tournament. rooms are great. breakfast was made earlier than normal on the weekend to accommodate the soccer team - which was an added bonus. the breakfast had quite a bit to from which to select. the pool table is a great indoor activity. the meeting room was perfect for the team to come together. the kids used the pool as well as the outdoor basketball court, adjacent to the pool. the indoor gym was fine, treadmills, a few bikes and of course free weights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Many potential guests reference this site prior to making hotel reservations, so your input is vital to our success. We hope if your team competes again in our area, our hotel will be your #1 choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    59
    18
    8
    0
See reviews for
131
46
8
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Albany, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff are welcoming, and friendly. The housekeeper was so friendly as I would pass her in the hall. The coffee was great and breakfast was pretty good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is next to a variety of great stores and places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Many potential guests refer to TripAdvisor prior to choosing a hotel. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel, and are thrilled that you specifically mentioned our service. Our goal is to exceed expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pntr6875
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and I love the seperate kitchen and living room. The free breakfast was nice also. The location is also good for getting on and off the highway. This place has spoiled us and now we always try to stay at a suite hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Mechanicsburg. We love that we have spoiled you in needing suite accommodations when you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was staying for 2 weeks for business. All the staff were amazing and really made it feel like "home away from home". Bill, Lauren, Andy and Crystal all helped to make my stay comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We thank you for being our guest for 2 weeks! Also, a huge thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. We take great pride in our hotel and our employees! Those people, in Guest Services, that you mentioned will be treated to lunch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great hotel to stay in where everything you need is just few steps away. Helpful choice especially for a busy business traveller. Also the facility provides plenty of choices for the stay back family member and being Pet Friendly is great plus !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Owner at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Your TripAdvisor review is very important to us. Having our Suite Start hot breakfast and our Welcome Home Reception available is provided because we want you to feel at "home" while traveling! Bringing your pet along makes your stay complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Planned a trip to Hershey Park and stayed at Homewood Suites. This hotel is a hidden gem. We traveled with our 6 lb dog and my wife and I were very excited about the cleanliness of the room. Andy and staff went out of their way to help us with every need we had and made us feel at home. It was a great experience. Stick around for Andy's famous cookies at 8:30 pm. ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel! Our location provides our guests with easy access to Hershey, Lancaster and Gettysburg. The 8:30pm warm cookies are a favorite for many of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

One of the most comfortable and enjoyable hotel stays I've had in a long time. Pleasant and efficient staff, beautiful facility that is well run and maintained. Breakfast was a full hot meal of decent quality and the evening drinks and snacks turned out to be a full meal. I'd do it again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We are thrilled with your TripAdvisor comments. You will have to plan a return trip as this fall we will be embarking on a 3.4 million dollar renovation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Address: 5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Homewood Suites Mechanicsburg
Homewood Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.