We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Albany, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The staff are welcoming, and friendly. The housekeeper was so friendly as I would pass her in the hall. The coffee was great and breakfast was pretty good. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is next to a variety of great stores and places to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Many potential guests refer to TripAdvisor prior to choosing a hotel. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to write a review! We pride ourselves in the cleanliness of our hotel, and are thrilled that you specifically mentioned our service. Our goal is to exceed expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    56
    18
    8
    0
See reviews for
122
44
8
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
pntr6875
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and I love the seperate kitchen and living room. The free breakfast was nice also. The location is also good for getting on and off the highway. This place has spoiled us and now we always try to stay at a suite hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Mechanicsburg. We love that we have spoiled you in needing suite accommodations when you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I was staying for 2 weeks for business. All the staff were amazing and really made it feel like "home away from home". Bill, Lauren, Andy and Crystal all helped to make my stay comfortable and welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We thank you for being our guest for 2 weeks! Also, a huge thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. We take great pride in our hotel and our employees! Those people, in Guest Services, that you mentioned will be treated to lunch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great hotel to stay in where everything you need is just few steps away. Helpful choice especially for a busy business traveller. Also the facility provides plenty of choices for the stay back family member and being Pet Friendly is great plus !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Owner at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Your TripAdvisor review is very important to us. Having our Suite Start hot breakfast and our Welcome Home Reception available is provided because we want you to feel at "home" while traveling! Bringing your pet along makes your stay complete.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Planned a trip to Hershey Park and stayed at Homewood Suites. This hotel is a hidden gem. We traveled with our 6 lb dog and my wife and I were very excited about the cleanliness of the room. Andy and staff went out of their way to help us with every need we had and made us feel at home. It was a great experience. Stick around for Andy's famous cookies at 8:30 pm. ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel! Our location provides our guests with easy access to Hershey, Lancaster and Gettysburg. The 8:30pm warm cookies are a favorite for many of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

One of the most comfortable and enjoyable hotel stays I've had in a long time. Pleasant and efficient staff, beautiful facility that is well run and maintained. Breakfast was a full hot meal of decent quality and the evening drinks and snacks turned out to be a full meal. I'd do it again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We are thrilled with your TripAdvisor comments. You will have to plan a return trip as this fall we will be embarking on a 3.4 million dollar renovation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Brought my college golf team here and had a great stay I highly recommend the Hotel. The staff and the amenities were top notch. The convenience to the local attractions and the golf courses was outstanding.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We appreciate your golf team staying with us! Should you need accommodations in Mechanicsburg for any other activity, we hope to be your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Address: 5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Homewood Suites Mechanicsburg
Homewood Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.