We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Branson, Missouri
1 review
“A relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My daughter and I were attending the Worship conference at the Global Awakening seminar and stayed a few night at Homewood Suites. We had a wonderful time and a relaxing stay! I will recommend this place to everyone coming to this area. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel while attending the conference. Our suites are perfect for relaxation. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    62
    20
    8
    0
See reviews for
135
46
8
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

I look for these hotels whenever I travel for business or pleasure. they are clean, well taken care of, breakfast is great. very comfortable and safe. The front staff are welcoming, and the kitchen staff are friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Owner at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and writing such a lovely review. We are very proud of our hotel and amenities, but are thrilled when our guests take the time to express such positive comments about our service. We strive to exceed expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Homewood Suites was one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Everything from the lobby, hot breakfast, evening light meal and beverages, the suites was superb. The suites are larger than some apartments and have everything you could possibly think of. Wonderful staff, warm, clean. It will be our hotel of choice for any trip that takes us within a 30 mile radius of Mechanicsburg.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Mechanicsburg. We love to see adjectives such as "superb" when describing our hotel, staff and amenities. When your travels bring you back to our area, we hope to be your first choice for lodging!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

They really took care, to make sure we were placed in a non smoking rooms. Since my daughters are allergic to smoke and my aunt is on the lung transplant list. Breakfast was great. The lady who checked us in, was very nice. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your response indicates that you will be returning to Mechanicsburg and we are honored to be your hotel of choice. We wish all the best to your aunt and hope she receives a call soon schedule that transplant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great hotel suites. Very comfortable bed and blankets. Room was very quiet during my stay which was nice since I was very tired in the evening after meeting during the day. They offered a great breakfast that was different each of the three days I was there. They also offered dinner and happy hour in the evening which was nice to unwind and drink a couple free beers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in all our amenities and are happy that you took notice of the varying variety each morning at our Suite Start Hot Breakfast. It sounds like our Evening Manager's Reception was just what you needed after a long day at work.

We hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We love staying at Homewood Suites when we travel because we like the spacious accommodations. We appreciate the wonderful breakfast buffet. We love the coziness of the lobby areas and the availability of warm beverages.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate you choosing our hotel. We strive to create that "just like home" atmosphere and it sounds like we achieved our goal!

Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I went here for a much needed getaway. We stayed for a week at the end of Feb 2014. LOVED it!! The staff was fantastic, very accommodating. The food for breakfast and dinner was very good. Note to the smokers out there: This hotel still is smart enough to offer smoking rooms. Both my husband and I smoke and it is very difficult for us to travel because so many hotels offer only non smoking rooms. Of course there are non smoking rooms here, but the selection for the smoking customer is also available, and the rooms are just as nice, clean and beautiful. Honestly, with as clean as the staff keeps the place we weren't sure we got the right room when we first checked in, it was that clean. Overall, I highly recommend this place. (BTW the bed is heavenly)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are thrilled that you chose us for your "week long retreat". Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and it sounds like we did just that! Come back this summer to relax by the pool?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Address: 5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Homewood Suites Mechanicsburg
Homewood Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.