We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 12 hotels in Mechanicsburg
York, United States
1 review
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The staff was very friendly and the lobby was nice - very homey with the fireplace. I had a double-bed suite which was great for my friend and I. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this for anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a review! Our goal is to exceed expectations and it looks like we succeeded. We hope to provide "homey" accommodations to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    186
    46
    14
    7
    0
See reviews for
103
42
8
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our week at Homewood Suites was great. We were greeted warmly by the staff, the accommodations were great and the complimentary breakfast, dinner and snacks made our stay a very cost-efficient one. Would highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Harrisburg, Pennsylvania area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Our suites are perfect if you are staying one night, but really lend themselves to longer stays. We are thrilled that you were able to take advantage of our daily Suite Start Hot Breakfast and our Evening Manager's Reception!

We hope if your travels bring you back to Mechanicsburg, we will be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel! Staff was wonderful, room was clean and the breakfast excellent. Had never stayed at a Homewood Suites but I would again based on this stay! Really enjoyed everything. Great job!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. We hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Mechanicsburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is well located to visit our daughter at Messiah College (less than 10 minute drive). It was a very comfortable room. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we use our daughter next.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting your daughter. We look forward to providing accommodations to you for all future Messiah College events!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great staff, nice accomadations- very clean. Very accomadating to indiviudals needs. Very helpful to guests. Great breakfasts! Did not eat dinners there so unable to rate. Heated pool! I came for a busineess class for two weeks and only stayed the weekend but they offered me breakfast every day I came just for the class. I really appreicated that as I had a hour plus drive to the hotel every day. Staff really took the time to get to know you and talk to you-more than just hello.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves in customer service and appreciate when our guests take time to recognize it! Hopefully, you will be able to attend more training at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I returned to my hometown for my 35th High School Class reunion and chose to stay again at this nearby hotel. As usual, the room was spacious and clean, the breakfasts hearty and the noise level low. The only downside was a frigid lower hallway on the north side of the building. And the location is excellent to access most Central PA tourist spots.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel while attending your reunion. We also appreciate your comments about our hallway and our maintenance engineer is rectifying the situation. Next fall, we will be embarking on a 3.4 million dollar renovation, so we hope you come back to check us out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Quiet, clean, very comfortable. Staff was wonderful. I accidently booked this room via another third-party website which charged my card right away (a month in advance). The staff at this hotel helped me cancel that reservation, get a refund, and booked me at an even lower rate.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Address: 5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#3 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Homewood Suites Mechanicsburg
Homewood Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.