We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for a family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 12 hotels in Mechanicsburg
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
“Best hotel for a family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel more than met our expectations. The rooms were large, clean and full of amenities. The staff was great and friendly. They serve a continental breakfast in the morning as well. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel! We take great pride in our staff, amenities and service and are thrilled when our guests take the time to recognize it.

We hope to accommodate you again when your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    49
    15
    7
    0
See reviews for
108
42
8
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond frequenting the Homewood brand along with several sibling brands, I found this property to be problematic. Room prep was faulty requiring a move upon check-in. Side entrances smelled bad and the central courtyard basketball backboard provided regular noise from morning until late night. It should be located elsewhere with a curfew.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. Realizing that your success depends upon our guests' satisfaction, we use all surveys as key learning tools. If you would kindly call me directly, I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you and EARN your business.

Again, thank you,

David Jacobs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during a Hershey Park vacation with another family. The hotel is about 25 minutes from Hershey Park and is located in an office/industrial park. Not many food options within walking distance. The front desk staff (Troy and Terri) and manager (Kevin) were very helpful. Breakfast was substantial and good.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation to Hersheypark. Also, thank you for noting the terrific service you received from specific employees. They will be treated to lunch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Homewood Suites by Hilton is an excellent find - the staff, the rooms, the amenities and the complementary breakfasts and evening meals were top notch at all at an extremely reasonable price. The front desk staff went above and beyond in anticipating our needs. It can be costly and patience-trying when travelling with children but this hotel's price, service and offerings made it feasible for our family to have a great mini-vacation. We will highly recommend this hotel to friends/family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Our suites are perfect for family travel and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay! We take great pride in our hotel, services and employees and are happy when our guests take time to write such positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is consistently good, I have been staying here for 11 years straight. Love the rooms, great staff, excellent complimentary breakfast, nice pool, and great location 20 minutes from Hershey Park.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for being our loyal guest for 11 years. Your comments and opinions are vital to our success, so we appreciate all your feedback.

Hope to see you again next year ! We will be embarking on a several million dollar renovation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Hands down the Homewood Suites brand has to be the best brand for the $$$ where comfort and amenities are concerned. This location maintains that same standard we have come to know. Breakfast was your typical "hotel breakast" selections as my son calls it but just a little better quality then other brands. Property well maintained. Room was comfortable and clean. Spent little time there as we were in and out but everything looked great. Thank you Homewood Suites Mechanicsburg.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Homewood Suites is a perfect choice for family travel and/or business travelers that enjoy the extra space and additional amenities! We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was my first stay in a Homewood Suites and I really enjoyed it. I was on a business trip so the space was excellent for working at night as well as free wi-fi. Breakfast was fine and while I didn't eat the dinner it would be a helpful thing if I wasn't able to go out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Address: 5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg West 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Homewood Suites Mechanicsburg
Homewood Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.