We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-Ford Nationals at Carlisle PA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Harrisburg West to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All-Ford Nationals at Carlisle PA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fantastic place and staff. Love staying there every year. We usually have 25 to 50 other club members staying there and we are treated like royalty. One of the highlights of the show is this hotel and staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
It is our pleasure each year to host the All-Ford National group! We appreciate your continued patronage!

See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    74
    22
    8
    0
See reviews for
151
48
8
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Pleasant environment and offers necessities and niceties - fridge, microwave, stove + oven, wiFi in room, pool (outdoor), small but useful fitness center. Staff was pleasant and complimentary breakfast was tasty with decent array of options.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Mechanicsburg. We will be embarking on a multi-million dollar renovation this year. We hope you choose our hotel again to experience the wonderful upgrades!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynbrook, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I visited this hotel with my Girl Scout troop on a recent trip to Hershey and it was excellent. The room quality, size and price were perfect. We loved the morning breakfast and would definitely stay in a Homewood Suites again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your Girl Scout Troop! The Suite Start Hot Breakfast does make it convenient for our guests to have breakfast before starting a busy day! We hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Outstanding service, immaculate rooms, very welcoming staff, comfortable beds and pillows, very efficient kitchen! We will stay here again without second thoughts and have already recommended this hotel to our friends. We stayed on a Thursday and were pleasantly surprised to learn that our dinner was also included. The hotel and rooms are very spacious as my Dad needs to use a mobility scooter and it was so easy for him to ride everywhere. It also has one of the friendliest staff we have come across in our travels. You cannot go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to know that our property worked out great for your father. We hope to serve you again soon! Thanks also for recommending us to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is extremely outdated and smells a bit funky. The staff is nice, but I expected a hotel that was a lot cleaner and updated. I'm sure there are better hotels in the area - do not make the mistake I did, which was not reading any reviews before going. If you are going on a business trip, this will not be a place to get work done quietly in the late afternoons/evenings.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
We do appreciate you choosing our hotel and welcome your comments. We are disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations. A detailed response will be sent to you under separate cover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Extremely satisfied with all aspects of my stay... Will seek out Homewwod Suites in my furure travels and recommend your facility to friends, family, and fellow employees. A truly pleasant experiance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Make it a "suite" summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed at this property over the Memorial Day weekend and were very pleased with everything. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. This is the second time we have stayed here. It was sold out during the weekend. The hotel and our room were very clean. The breakfast was good, and the staff were able to feed everyone even though there were so many guests. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are happy that you chose to spend your holiday weekend with us. We appreciate your comments about our breakfast and are happy that you enjoyed it. When your travels bring you back to our area, we hope to be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Harrisburg West

Address: 5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Harrisburg West 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Homewood Suites Mechanicsburg
Homewood Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Harrisburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.