We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian Fare in Meadville, PA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chovy's Italian Casual

Chovy's Italian Casual
18228 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335-3442
+1 814-724-1286
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Italian Fare in Meadville, PA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Always a great meal at Chovy's - everything from soup to dessert always tastes great - stop in when in the area - you won't be disappointed

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    49
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“3 Course Dinner +++”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Tired and hungry after our daughters' college golf tournament, we and another set of parents were seeking a good meal in a comfortable setting. And, that is just what we found at Chovy's. We selected this restaurant upon the recommendation of a friend, so I thought it was worth sharing the good word. The four of us selected from the 3 Course Dinner menu. Three of us had the pasta bake and the fourth had a steak. The pasta bake consisted of a piping hot blend of pasta, vegetables, and meat blended in a creamy tomato sauce. The taste was excellent and the portions were plentiful. Somehow we all found room for pastry and ice cream sundaes, the third course of the meal. We will definitely return on our next trip to Meadville, PA.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ask for Stac(y/ie)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We rented the back room of this restaurant to celebrate our grandmother's 90th birthday party and was very pleased with the food, ambiance, and one of our waitstaff (Stacy). She almost exclusively served our table, so I can't speak about the other person. The prime rib was excellent!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suitland, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprisingly Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I've been to Meadville several times, but this was our longest visit and we decided to try this restaurant. I ordered the Seafood Marango and it was delightfully and spicefully tasteful. I want to go back. Delicious!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best spot in Meadville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Good food. Nice atmosphere. Best choice in a small town with few up scale options; it really holds its own. Try the Asiago Chicken - outstanding.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chovy's Italian Casual also viewed

 
Meadville, PA
Meadville, PA
 

Been to Chovy's Italian Casual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chovy's Italian Casual, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.