We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Meadville-Days Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Meadville Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Meadville Conference Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18360 Conneaut Lake Road, I-79 & Rt 322E, Meadville, PA 16335   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Belle Vernon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Meadville-Days Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2007

My stay at Days Inn Meadville was very plesant. The staff is very professional and knowledgeable of the surrounding area. The room was clean and restfull. The food at the morning complimentary breakfast was good. I would stay there again without question. Thank you.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    59
    72
    65
    65
See reviews for
140
60
18
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2007

OMG, what a disappointment. The motel was filthy dirty and there are no words to describe the smell in the building where one of our rooms was located. Forget about swimming, the water in the indoor swimming pool looked dirtier than pond water. As far as the staff goes, they were rude, inconsiderate and showed a complete lack of concern regarding the problems we experienced. As we were told they were unable to accomodate our request for adjoining (or even close by) rooms, our rooms were in separate buildings, one of which had no heat for the entire weekend and the other broken locks.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONTARIO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2007

When we got to our room our first look at the room was "EW, this is discusting. " The room smelt so bad of smoke, the walls and ceiling were yellow, we did not even want to take off our shoes because of the grungy carpet. The towles in the bathroom had something yellow on them, as well as makeup. Grose. We also felt very unsafe because it was on the first floor and the room to the outside did not look like it was be hard for someone to get into. Then we pulled of the blanket on the bed and found dirty sheets, it was apparent that they had not been changed since the previous guest. Then noticed a dark stain showing through the sheet, we turned over the sheet and found a BLOOD STAIN on the matress pad. That was it. We left our room, headed for the Holiday Inn to see if they had any rooms availble. They didn't so we were stuck . We went back to the Days Inn and got no sympathy from the front desk, we got new bedding and re-made the beds our selves. It was like this was a regular occurance at this hotel because again they showed not sympathy. We did not sleep much here, worrying about bed bugs and the chance of someone being able to get into the room. The shower to tops things off did not work well. There we no happy medium in the water temp. it was either cold, or boiling burn your skin water. Worst hotel experience ever. DO NOT STAY HERE. And the $5.95 breakfast is grose as well. Very small selection and poor quality of food. (Wet eggs, no hot water for Oatmeals, dirty cutlury on the table, and not to mention the poor service.)

I'm a travel Agent myself and went on a girls shopping weekend, we thought we would try and save some money on our hotel so we booked the lowest rate we could find, although we had been booked closer to grove city in another hotel but then canceled after reading reviews and we had researched this hotel and the reviews were not as bad. This is way I wrote this review. To warn other travellers. Book in advance and stay at the Holiday in down the road.

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — EVERYTHING
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2007

I had a good experience here. They have a lobby bar and serve good food. I was here for buisness and had no complaints with this hotel. Very clean

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etters, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2007

During a trip to the local fair, stayed here overnight. The room was fine, but found the bedding to be a bit damp. Not sure if this is the hotel's fault or just the wet, rainy weather. Other trips I've made to Crawford and Erie counties also yielded the damp sheets.

Staff was VERY prompt when I blew a fuse with the hair dryer. It took only 5-7 minutes for everything to be fixed. Would stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2007

My family (2 adults, 2 small children) stayed at the Meadville Days Inn Conference Center for 2 nights (Fri & Sat) this past February, and we enjoyed our stay. The room was clean (sheets were very crisp and fresh). The bathroom was fine, but the tub was a little worn looking (but clean). The heat was a little dry and difficult to get just right (not unusual in hotels!)
We ate at the breakfast buffet both mornings we were there - it was on the small side, but had enough choices to suit all of us, and was very good. For $6.95 /adult, I felt it was a good value. The service in the restaurant was very attentive.
We used th indoor pool both days - we had a great time swimming. The water was very warm. The pool is large - a little worn around the edges, but nice just the same - again for the price of the room, the indoor pool was also a good value!
I would definitely stay there again. We've travelled extensively, both domestically and internationally, and I feel that for the location, this hotel offers a good value for the price.

  • Liked — pool
  • Disliked — noise in the hallways at night
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2006

I travel across the state and this place was excellent. The hotel was extremely clean. I loved the pool and the hottub. I needed extra pillows for my room and they porter brought them to me right away. I had a fantastic meal and the lounge was very enjoyable. The staff was first rate and friendly. john rogers

  • Liked — eyerything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Meadville Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meadville Conference Center

Address: 18360 Conneaut Lake Road, I-79 & Rt 322E, Meadville, PA 16335
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Meadville Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Meadville Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meadville Hotel Meadville
Meadville Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.