We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel rooms in Meadville” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Meadville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Meadville to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Meadville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11446 Dawn Drive, Meadville, PA 16335   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Newton Falls, United States
1 review
“Best hotel rooms in Meadville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The bathrooms are huge and the provided products are better quality than many other hotels provide. The rooms have been recently updated so everything has a nice new feeling to it. The pool is a little on the cool side but everything else is great!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    56
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
105
52
8
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was a little further from Presque Isle than we would have preferred, but the price, amenities, and cleanliness of the facility made it worth the drive. The pool area was quiet while we were there, and the pool was crystal clear. The breakfast was also great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Meadville, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at our hotel. We are so happy to hear you were able to enjoy the many amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This Hampton Inn is new and well appointed. The staff is helpful, food is reasonable, beds are very comfortable. Definitely the best of the bunch. The hotel sits on a bluff above the road and the turn is not well illuminated. That would be the main thing they need to fix.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great, Nice and Comfortable. Food and two complementary drinks in the evening. Friendly staff and very good complementary. They need a bigger sign at the entrance to help you find this gem...but I can't complain everything was so nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AL Reef, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very good and clean hotel, a bit pricey for the Meadville area. Nice stay. Staff was accommodating and breakfast had a very good selection. I was pressed for time and I was able to take a yogurt, bowl of fruit and banana with me on the road.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I arrived around 11PM, after dealing with a never ending Canadian traffic jam for the previous 7.5 hours. I was greeted by a staff member who quickly booked me into a 1st floor room, which is exactly what I'd asked for. Check in took around 3 minutes, which helped to sooth my tired nerves. I only had to ask once about a 6:45 wake-up call. The room was spacious, clean, and professional. It was everything I've come to expect from the Hampton. Within minutes I'd collapsed in the bed and slept soundly, which isn't normal for me. At 6:45 my wake-up call arrived. I woke up feeling refreshed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Meadville, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for your wonderful comments. We're pleased to know you had a pleasant stay and were able to have a "well deserved" good night's rest!! Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel. What a nice hotel. It has the look and feel of a new hotel from the time you walk through the front door. The staff is friendly, the room was in great shape, the breakfast variety was also good as well. Anyone visiting this area should consider staying at this hotel.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle I, General Manager at Hampton Inn Meadville, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to recognize the staff for their dedication and hard work. We are all proud to have a beautiful hotel and wonderful guests who make it all worthwhile. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meadville

Address: 11446 Dawn Drive, Meadville, PA 16335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meadville Hotel Meadville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Meadville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.