We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Style Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Meadville

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Meadville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Meadville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   17259 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Meadville
beaverton ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old Style Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is an old style hotel. A little tired in spots and a little old fashioned by todays standards.
The room was great, clean large and well set up.The breakfast was well done and nice. The people are as good as any place I have stayed.
I will stay there again. Well worth the cost.

Room Tip: We aske for and got a main floor room. We find it very handy to park the vehicle right outside our d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    13
    6
    5
See reviews for
24
9
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located off of 79. Landscaping is plain and not inviting. Rooms are clean- basic necessities are available. Staff is friendly and free continental breakfast in morning is adequate - Loud air conditioner that ran all night. One night stay while traveling.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for the comments about your stay. I do apologize for the noisy AC unit. Please come back again and stay with us when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

While the staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel smells of smoke, even in the areas posted as "no smoking" areas.

Because of the smoke smell, we just couldn't stay at this hotel.
The manager kindly did not charge us, since we left almost immediately and we appreciated this.

Non-smokers just need to be aware that this is a smoking hotel as, when booking online, it wasn't obvious that it is a hotel that allows smoking.

Room Tip: If you do go to this hotel and you are a non-smoker, make sure you get a non-smoking room and then C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
I'm very sorry that you were unable to stay with us. We do offer a few smoking rooms here at the hotel. Thanks for your comments! We appreciate the opportunity to learn from our guests experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

As someone who works at Marriott and has worked at a Holiday Inn and Sheraton, I am very impressed by this hotel. Not only is Kimberly, the night auditor amazing, but the rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable, and the rates were very affordable as a last minute stay. I would not only recommend this property for any one, but I would also stay here again if I was passing through. Great all around!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and the location was convienent and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! It was very nice to chat with you on the phone. We appreciate you taking the time to contact us directly. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Convenient but grounds are unattractive. Has seen its day. Allows pets but offers no place outside to walk them or to dispose of droppings. Breakfast was OK. Carpet damp and sticky. No landscaping. No place to sit outside. Just big ugly hill in back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We all learn through our guest experiences. I hope you will give us another chance to provide your accomodations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a stopover en route to Washington from Toronto. Ideally situated just off I79 (the motorway) with large selection of restaurants nearby. Bit worried as we drove in there were a few suspicious looking characters hanging about outside. Reception area a bit dated but staff friendly and efficient. Rooms were spacious and clean and had a fridge. Free wifi in rooms. Large comfy bed but wakened at about 5a.m. lot of noise presume it was workmen getting ready for early start. Breakfast was included so all in all it was value for money and ideal for overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Glad to hear you were happy with your accomodations! Come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our room was clean and it was nice to have queen size beds. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was more than adequate and there was a good variety of choices on the breakfast bar. The hotel is close to I-79 and several chain restaurants. The staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thanks for your comments! Come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Meadville

Also Known As:
Meadville Quality Inn
Address: 17259 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Meadville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Meadville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.