We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel for an overnight. Close to amenities and would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA
18240 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
mackemtripper
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel for an overnight. Close to amenities and would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We got the last room in this place on a Saturday night after travelling all day. Nice rooms and breakfast was good too. Comfortable beds and we got a good night's sleep. Close to several restaurants within walking distance. Close of interstate too. Wonderful location when travelling. We will definitely stay here again and have already pencillied this hotel in for our trip south come next summer. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone for an overnight stay. Well above the average in our experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    42
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
71
43
12
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanticoke, Pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

First impressions are important, and the hotel staff provided a great one! After a long, delayed, drive, I arrived at the hotel tired and slightly stressed. As soon as I walked in, I was offered a cold can of soda. After checking in to my room, I realized that it did not have the jetted tub that I had reserved ( not the hotel's fault as I booked through an outside booking engine). I mentioned it to the front desk and they not only switched rooms; but also helped me move my luggage, which I had set in the first room. My arrival was just minutes prior to the end of the Happy Hour that offered free food and 25 cent drinks, the front desk was sure to mention that to me, so that I would not miss out. The lady that was manning the happy hour was very helpful and polite. I was so tired and did not want to go out, the "snacks" that they provided, were filling enough that I used them as my dinner. The room was spotless and comfortable. I enjoyed this hotel and will stay here again when I am in this area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

nice property with good access to highway.
rooms were clean and staff was helpful.
would stay there again if i were in town.
the late reservation seemed to make the room a little pricey but overall worth it.
breakfast was well done and included in the price of the room.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

On our trip to Pittsburgh to visit a friend from Mexico my wife wanted to stop in Meadville. She graduated from college there many years ago and wanted to see her old campus. We found a Holiday Inn Express outside of downtown and checked in. We like Holiday Inn Express for the free breakfast in the morning, it saves time when you don't have to make an extra stop the next day. On checking in we were told we were just in time for happy hour in the lounge. Soup, hot pretzels to dip into heated cheddar, and 25 cent cocktails or beer was a treat after a long day of driving. When travelling you rarely find a hotel that goes a little extra to make your stay better. The friendly staff and hospitality makes this a good choice if you are in that area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This Holiday Inn was very nice, clean and had a very good breakfast. Would definitely stay here again. The staff was very nice and were very welcoming. Only stayed one night but was comfortable and would suggest this to any one traveling in the area. The breakfast was also
a very nice buffet with plenty of variety.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were extremely pleased with this hotel. The staff , including those on the front desk as well as in the breakfast room, were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well equipped and the bed was comfortable.

We appreciated the extra touches such as soup and cookies being available in the evening and a USA Today newspaper at our door in the morning.

We don't know how this hotel could be improved upon.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room near the exterior doorway which was handy for getting things from the veh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I must say I was shocked at the level of service this Holiday Inn Express provides. I stayed for one night as I moved my daughter into Allegheny College (8 minutes from hotel). The hotel is VERY nice inside. Very nice rooms, internet access which worked flawlessly. The staff was OUTSTANDING! Customer service is definitely #1 here. Room & stay included a nice breakfast buffet, fresh popcorn in the afternoon, soup during the day, cookies in the early evening, and ice cream at night. You really get your money's worth from this Holiday Inn. Rooms were super clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I can't say enough about this Holiday Inn Express. I will definitely stay here again the next time i visit my daughter at Allegheny College.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA

Address: 18240 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Newly Renovated Hotel. We have added an indoor heated pool, spa, and fitness facility. As well as upgrading all of the guest rooms. Come experience it. We offer complimentary breakfast, evening snacks, and a manager's cocktail party every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadville Pa Hotel Meadville
Meadville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Meadville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.