We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay / Good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   18240 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good stay / Good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed Saturday night 07/21 - on our way to Darien Lake Park in New York. It was our third time at this hotel and we had another good time. Clean, comfortable, and at a good price - we would reccomend this hotel to all - they treat you like family and care about your stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    42
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
72
44
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Last time we were in Meadville for a family wedding we cancled our hotel reservations (at another hotel) after hearing of bugs and rotten service, So we were leary of all hotels in the area when we went back up. The rest of the family was camping but my astmah prevents that so we booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express. Checkin was wonderful, the front desk staff were professional and offered cold drinks, and were dressed in business professional style (Which I find to be uncommon at highway exit hotels). The room was spacious and wonderful, with a jacuzzi tub and a queen size bed with plenty of pillows (with soft/firm pillow cases labeled) The black out curtins really blacked out. the only thing that was missing to put this on the level of Hyatt / Hilton that we often stay at when traveling cities is there was no safe in the room to store the laptop when out. This was FAR AND ABOVE the level of quality and service I expected from something that is not in a major city. We will be back again!

Room Tip: We got the queen with jacuzzi tub and were quite pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairstown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just left a three day stay at this wonderful hotel...was in the area for business and brought the family along...we felt as if we never left home..greeted at check in after a long drive with a cold beverage and even more a of suprise to then have a bbq being offered to the guests by the management...the rooms were lovely, the pool area was clean, new and well apportioned...the great breakfast, evening snacks and late night ice cream were well received by our entire party especially our children. The staff and management were friendly and responsive to any request. Would highly recommend this hotel for all travelers..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here and LOVED IT. The staff were very welcoming, attentive and caring. "Liz" and "Ashley" at the front desk were great. They gave us a great last-minute deal, checked in on us after we got to our room to make sure we had everything we needed. They offer delicious snacks in the afternoon and late night. The pool was perfect. The breakfast buffet was THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD! Delicious! The bed was very comfortable and we all slept great. The only down side was that we couldn't modify our trip to stay longer. This is a hotel I would go out of my way to stay in again. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Staff!

Room Tip: Check in early enough to enjoy the pool and afternoon snacks. Be sure to stay for the breakfast buff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn, the location is great, the hotel is nice, however, I see that it is getting a littler older. The room was clean, however the bed springs made some awful noise if you were at a certain spot and whenever you got into or out of bed or sat on the edge. Sqeaky!!! The staff are truly one of a kind, so kind and polite and ever so helpful, however the top honours goes to Tata one of the breakfast hostess. She cannot do enough for people, always with a smile and a kind word to all. Thank you so much Tata! The hotel is great for families with little children, there is something to eat all day long, refreshments, cookies, popcorn, SOUP at dinner time yes soup with rolls and other little condiments along with frozen pizza that you can nuke and eat and ice cream! Nice hotel but the staff and treats are the best!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed late June for soccer tournament. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. King room was very nice except toilet/shower area was tight. Breakfast was good but area was too small for crowd. Pool area was great, as was fitness area & equipment. Free snack was nice bonus. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I recently stayed at The Holiday Inn @ Meadville, PA., for the first time . I stay at several Holiday Inn locations year round. This location is one of a kind. The hostess made me feel very comfortable and welcome to stay, Along with excellent staff, this hotel is top on the list. The rooms, pool area, & breakfast bar are the cleanest of hotels I've encountered! I look forward to monthly stays at this location.

Very special thanks to Ashley and Sue.
.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA

Address: 18240 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Newly Renovated Hotel. We have added an indoor heated pool, spa, and fitness facility. As well as upgrading all of the guest rooms. Come experience it. We offer complimentary breakfast, evening snacks, and a manager's cocktail party every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadville Pa Hotel Meadville
Meadville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Meadville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.