We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA
18240 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Simply The Best !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

What can I say.... The staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Meadville was superior when it came to ensuring their guest receive the very best service. This was my first time back after having stayed there over 3 years ago. Boy was I in for a surprise. The place has been completely remodeled, and the pool, fitness center, and eating area are top-notch. Free Ice Cream, popcorn every night. They even offer Happy Hour from 5-6 PM, Monday - Thursday. I didn't ever recall receiving amenities like this when we stay at InterContinental or Crown Plaza hotels. The rooms have been updated with new decor, new flat screen digital TVs, refrigerators, and microwaves. We stayed for 3 nights and were treated like royalty. The Manager, Connie, has instilled a genuine customer service focus with her staff and they all get it... Jackie, Amy, Renee; Thanks for everything. We really appreciate the extra effort and going beyond with every detail. This is the only place we would ever considering staying in Meadville. Book your rooms early, trust me you will not be disappointed. A++++++++++ all the way around.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    40
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
66
42
12
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

My family and I stayed at this holiday inn express this past weekend and I was instantly impressed. The staff was considerate and very nice. The hotel was clean and the decor was absolutely beautiful. If i ever travel back to PA I will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Great hotel! They make you feel special the entire stay. Would reccomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flourtown
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Brought daughter here for a visit to Allegheny. The staff was excellent, the hotel very clean and lots of great amenities. The daughter ended up loving Allegheny (maybe because she liked the hotel so much!) We are going back next month for orientation

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011 via mobile

I'm going to come off as a hotel snob, but usually when we travel we prefer Mariott, Hilton, or Hampton brand hotels. The local Hampton was booked, we reluctantly booked at The Holiday Inn. We were happy with our decision!

The staff was very friendly. The hotel is centrally located and our room was clean, comfortable, and updated. My only complaints are the loud aircondioning unit that was in our room and the faint musty smell we noticed when we were in the hallway.

All in all, we would stay again if we are in town. For the money, this hotel was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have to say that this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in! The rooms were beautiful and spacious (housekeeping also left little notes saying, "Have a nice stay"), the staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast also had a wide selection, not to mention the free ice cream and popcorn that was available in the evenings! Next time I am in the area I will definitely be staying here!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We ended up taking this hotel because other hotel rooms were unavailable. I'm so happy that we were able to stay here. First of all, they offer free sodas at the front desk along with ice cream in the lobby.

But besides free sodas and ice cream, the rooms themselves were really very comfortable and nice. The beds were wonderful. The pool area was well laid out and spacious and they had an exercise room too with a lot of equipment. Good furniture in our rooms to relax as well as a great tv set with good stations to keep one of our members amused.

They also offer breakfast and admittedly, we were there on a Sunday and on a weekend where the hotel owners' family were visiting for a reunion. It did look like something that they would normally serve and nothing out of the ordinary to accommodate the owners' family. It was all good if a little on the dull and ordinary side. They had very good people working in that area who were friendly and offered any assistance to anyone there. If you didn't want to eat their breakfast, there was a Perkins just down the hill from them and you could get an excellent breakfast there.

The only other quibble would be that their bathroom is really small. Half of it is also in the room. But really, it was a fantastic hotel and I'm so happy we were able to get in there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA

Address: 18240 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Newly Renovated Hotel. We have added an indoor heated pool, spa, and fitness facility. As well as upgrading all of the guest rooms. Come experience it. We offer complimentary breakfast, evening snacks, and a manager's cocktail party every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadville Pa Hotel Meadville
Meadville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Meadville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Meadville PA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.