We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shocked.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beechie's Place

Beechie's Place
400 W. Pike St, Meadow Lands, PA 15347
+1 724-222-7079
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sandwiches, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Description: Beechie's Place offers a casual dining atmosphere with Polish, Mediterranean, Italian, Euro-American and New American Cuisine. The restaurant seats 125 and the bar seats 45. Every day we feature daily Chef Specials, nightly events, and monthly blow out events like Iron Chef Cook-Off. We now cater for corporate lunches, birthdays, anniversaries, wedding and baby showers, picnics, graduations and more. Just email or call us for more information.
Mars, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Shocked.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Went to grab a fish sandwich and it was great. She asked if we wanted fries and slaw. We said sure. Didn't realize it was a $5 add on. $17 for a fish sandwich is outrageous. Muse Italian club is a much better value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Homer, Alaska
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A good meal with the locals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We ate here on the advice of our hotel staff while traveling through the area. It was a nice change from the standard offerings around interstate hotels and the food was very good. Not much ambiance- this is a no-nonsense place where the locals bring their families to watch sports and eat. The menu was surprisingly varied but all four of us enjoyed our meals, from meatloaf and mashed potatoes to Caesar chicken salads! The waitress was friendly and efficient. We would definitely eat here again when in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed this local restaurant, but we were the only people there. Our food was good and the service staff attentive. We enjoy going to places that are not chains.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“1st visit in quite a while.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Went here for the first time in several years on Monday night. They run a special on Monday nights on wings, $10 for all you can eat, either breaded or un-breaded. I was really surprised at the size of the wings, they were jumbo wings. Unlike some of the chain restaurants in the area when they run wing specials they serve a smaller wing with little meat, these wings had allot of meat on them and were very good. they have 12 sauces to choose from, and I tried 4 of them, they were all very good.

They also were running a special on a pitcher of beer including their monthly seasonal beer for $6, I am not sure how many they have on tap but where can you go anymore and get a pitcher of beer for $6.

On Wednesdays they run another unbeatable special from 10PM to Midnight, for $10 you get a glass, and 1 cent pitchers of any of their beers on tap. I have yet to have gone for this special yet but plan on doing so soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“really good food for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our hotel told us about Beechies, so we tried it. The menu has a little of everything and pretty large portions. Our waitress was great. We enjoyed it so much, we returned a few nights later and had the same waitress! Both trips resulted in empty plates and full tummies! Try the brownie dessert with ice cream. It's big enough for the whole table to share (and very good!).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beechie's Place also viewed

 
Washington, PA
 

Been to Beechie's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beechie's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.