We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Routes 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Menominee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a Find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Perfectly sitting on the corners of New York and New Jersey, this hotel was beautiful, well kept, family friendly, had everything, from a pool to free in room wifi. The ONLY thing wrong was that the back patio area that looks out form the pool and bar, across to New Jersey was not lighted. Perfect for a romantic evening meal, drink but with no lights in the back was time to go into our room. Right off interstate, little hard to locate but situated right behind a comfort inn suites. The value to money for our room fit our budget perfectly. Would HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear mstef99;

We are pleased to hear your stay was great. Sorry about the light on the patio. There is light but the bartender forgot to turn it on. Thanks for the feedback for improvement. We look forward to serving you again. Take care.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    51
    49
    23
    20
See reviews for
67
86
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middle Village, NY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean, the bed was comfortable, the indoor pool was clean and nicely heated, the restaurant food (for dinner) was very good, and the staff very courteous and helpful. My only complaint would be that the air conditioning unit's fan keeps turning on and off, and the setting to keep the fan constant doesn't work. The fan turning on and off all night might disturb your sleep.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to know you had a good experience at our hotel. I apologize about the AC unit. I will have our engineer to check it and fix the problem. Thank you for letting us know. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The bathroom curtain smelled very bad of mold. The outside of the toilet smelled of urine and was dirty with hairs on it. We changed from the 1st room it smelled bad of cigarette smoke. The breakfast was always out of different dishes and we had to ask and wait for it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Harvey F;

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you.

We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. We do hope you will give us another chance to serve you again. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Matamoras hotels

lyon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband & I and two little dogs stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. We booked concert tickets at Bethel Woods Center for the Arts at the last minute and simply could not find anything close to Bethel that took pets except for some questionable cabins. I'm familiar with the Best Western chain and thought we'd be safer on a big property. The location was 45 min away from Bethel, but we had lots of time so it was manageable. The hotel is located right off a main road on a big piece of property with lots of grass and a pond and then the Delaware River at the back of the property, not visible unless you know it is there. Perfect for walking the dogs. The hotel is very old, so its dated and worn. The rooms are adequate, a noisy A/C unit - but it worked for us to mask others noise in case the dogs might bark. I hated the 2 sheets surrounding a knarly blanket - its just not sanitary, but at least there were no nasty bedspreads. Housekeeping was OK, not great, as they left a used empty takeout coffee cup and our used ice bucket untouched. The all you can eat Lobster dinner was overpriced, the breakfast was fine for a muffin and juice, but the scrambled eggs tasted of buttery oil - I couldn't eat them and I'm not that fussy. The staff all seem friendly. We paid $190 and I don't think they should charge more than $160. But hey...it was perfect for the dogs.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pond, not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear humphey1Lyon;

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. Glad to know you like our property for your dog.

We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. We do hope you will give us another chance to serve you again. Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a mishap with our camper and were forced to stayed at a hotel. When we got to the best Western (which I'm usually reserved about) they had only one room left. The lady said it was an out of order room but we could stay there anyway at a reduced rate. It was late so we took our chances.
The only reason it was out of order was because there wasn't a microwave. The room was clean and quiet and the staff was friendly. There was a buffet for breakfast that was included. It was a weekend and during the week is made to order breakfast. Fine with me, I understand with a full hotel that a busy is ideal from an operations standpoint.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear glenfallsmom;

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to know we were able to provide you the accommodation you needed that night. We appreciate your business and hope to have another pleasure to serve you again. Take care

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were looking for a dog-friendly hotel. We were allowed to eat outside at the picnic table with our leashed dog, which was greatly appreciated. In most hotels we had to take our meals to our rooms, or eat in shifts. The food was excellent, and affordable, and it was pleasant to look out over their pond and watch the geese. It's location is just to the north of the Delaware Water Gap right of I84, so it fit in with our trip plans crossing NY and PA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Paul L;

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and do hope to have another pleasure to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in this out of the way peal of a hotel. Plus the early morning meal was great. and the hotel had a gift shop which contained a number of all kinds of things which could be used as gifts.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Routes 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.