We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Routes 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Port jervis, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel is fabulous. The rooms are very clean and the staff is super. I would recommend you stay at this hotel when you are in the area. The food is excellent here and the staff is so accomodating. The area is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    79
    74
    37
    33
See reviews for
109
122
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

After 13 hrs of driving home to Canada from Myrtle Beach we stopped here for the night. Very clean, king size bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Staff was helpful and friendly. Free hot breakfast in the morning was a plus!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear Kathy S,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It was a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Take care.

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at the Best Western Hunt's Landing with my 2 young boys and dog on a recent overnight to the Poconos. The hotel is conveniently located right off I-84. I had low expectations for a pet-friendly hotel with the low rate that I received, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were extremely clean, and the beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. The staff greeted us warmly, and presented me with a coupon for a complimentary glass of wine in the lounge. We also received 3 complimentary breakfast vouchers. Unlike in other hotels, this Best Western allows you to order directly off the breakfast menu. Breakfast was cooked to order and one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had. The pool area was clean, and the water was warm. The hotel is situated on beautiful property (with a pond, gazebo, and mountain views). I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pond and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear CTgirl77,

We are so pleased to know that you and the family enjoyed your recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again. Take care.

Sincerely,,
Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very nice, clean jotel. Staff is very helpful and caring. Restraunt staff is great even when you come in a short time before closing. Very comortable bed! Very nice scenery and close to thehighway but quiet. Have stayed here many times before and will again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear 786brianc,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again. Take care and enjoy the Spring Season

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent value for the money. The room was large, well-cared for, and the bed was comfortable with nice linens. We were concerned when there when we smelled cigarettes in the hallway leading to our room, but once inside the room there was no hint of cigarettes and it felt very fresh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Carol,

I want to thank you for your feedbacks which will help us to implement improvements. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to have a pleasure to serve you again. Take care.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great Area off I-84, Beautiful Surroundings, Nice Bar, Nice Restaurant, Nice Rooms. No Pictures of the Bathrooms Because they are nothing great to look at Internet Service is horrible It was such a hassle, we stayed away from the Hotel to use the Internet

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly place, too expensive for what you get, dinning room food is a hit or miss. One dinner came in an hour, and the food was watery. when told, the waitress said the cook was new, but made no effert to fix the situation. Pretty setting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
6.0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Milford
Red Carpet Inn Milford
#4 of 7 in Milford
3.0 of 5 stars 39 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Lodge at Woodloch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Routes 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.