We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in the area by far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   120 Routes 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Hotel in the area by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staying at the Best Western is always great! We are buying a house in the area and come up often on the weekends and we are never disappointed. The free breakfast is awesome as most places do not offer a restaurant style meal!! This is a great value! the staff is considerate and really just polite and great customer service! I would not stay anywhere else in this area! Rooms are spotless, beds are great, tons of pillows and perfect wi-fi!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    61
    55
    27
    26
See reviews for
81
99
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, NJ, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and am always happy when in the area to stay here. The rooms are neat and clean, the staff is pleasant and attentive. The food is good and the meeting facilities suit our needs well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and hope to have a pleasure to see you again. Taka care.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was a wonderful stop on our way up from Florida. Rooms were great and it was quiet giving us a good night sleep. They had a restaurant right there so all we had to do was unload what we needed and lock the car. Restaurant was very good and priced reasonable. Room price was excellent. Had a good breakfast menu that we could pick what we wanted and it was served hot to order. This was included in the room price. We would definitely stop here again. Wonderful stop after driving all day...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Ms. Nancy K,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for a stop-over during your return journey from Florida. We are delighted to know you enjoy your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to have another pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Take care and have a wonderful Spring time in the North!.

Sincerely yours,

Suparmanto, General Manager
3.15.14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I chose this motel based on their ad that promised a "COOKED TO ORDER BREAKFAST" but what they actually had was a rather poor breakfast buffet with few choices. I went down to the restaurant at 8:30am, about the middle of the time slot for the breakfast. The food that they did have was of inferior quality: overcooked-dried out sausage links, a long waiting line for the single waffle-maker, and not even a bagel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Stephen K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your unpleasant experience during your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry we have let you down. No one is more disappointed than our team when we know that we have failed to meet our guests' expectations. On behalf of our team I am sorry you don't have a memorable breakfast experience during your stay.

All our guests can always enjoy their cook-to-order breakfast with eggs cooked any style, French toast plus all breakfast selections served on the buffet including fruit juices, fruits, yogurts, breakfast pastries, cereals, Belgium waffles and sometimes we have hot scrambled eggs and breakfast a meat for guests' convenience, for a quick hearty breakfast.

We appreciate your feedback to implement improvement including continuous training to our breakfast waitstaff and the back of the house associates regarding our wonderful breakfast service. We hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again soon. Take care and enjoy the Spring time!

Sincerely yours,

Suparmanto, General Manager
3.15.14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Matamoras hotels

Pickens, SC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Excellent, clean rooms for the money. Great staff. As business traveler, I would have liked to see the free breakfast start earlier because I have to get up and going before they serve. I have eaten breakfast there before and it was great; you can order right off the breakfast menu.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Frank M,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Take care and have a great Spring Season!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 3.7.14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagrange, NY
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the weekend for business. Had a very nice stay. Very very clean. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very reasonable. The all-you-can-eat lobster buffet on Friday night was fantastic. Seafood Bisque, Lobster, Mussels, Scallops, Chicken Marsala, NY Style Cheesecake, etc etc etc. $58.00 pp and worth every penny. Will definitely eat and stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear cerveza930,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our seafood buffet. If you love lobster, this buffet is worth every penny. We appreciate your business and looking forward to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 3.4.14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haddon heights n.j., United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

50th wedding anniv./second time at this location.would like to return at a later date or time.may bring rest of family the next time.will keep checking for family rate if one comes up at a later date.had a great time enjoied the whole weedend

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Kenneth E,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit celebrating your 50th anniversary. Congratulations!. I am on our 34th, catching up with you. Please let me know when you are coming with the families. Call me at 570-491-2400.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 3.7.14
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Routes 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.