We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little neighborhood bar turning out delicious food!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grill

The Grill
1012 Pennsylvania Ave, Matamoras, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 18 Restaurants in Matamoras
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The URL is for a Yelp listing; I could not find a web site for the restaurant itself.
NY
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Little neighborhood bar turning out delicious food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This bar/grill was not what I was expecting! Described to me as a chain restaurant copycat, I was pleasantly surprised at this restaurant. The menu was pretty large and everything sounded delicious. The appetizers were yummy (try the wings with parmesan garlic sauce, buffalo sauce on the side to dip -awesome! The salads were huge and tasty (and a steal for $11)! The drinks were well mixed, and the bill was very affordable! Went on a Saturday so there was 80's music and trivia, a lot of fun!! Definitely recommend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent food and big portions (although I heard from friends they've gotten more realistic in the portions). A lovely view, attentive staff, and really good food made this a wonderful experience

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“ITS ALWAYS A THRILL WHEN U CHILL AT THE GRILL!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

The food is always great and they update the menu so you dont get bored.The girls are great that work there!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great wings and sandwichs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Had the hot wings to start and must say they are the biggest I have had in awhile. Taste was as good as other reviews said. Service was quick, which is good for people traveling on the highway. I would stop again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very good wings.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

this was my second visit and the wings and tacos were just as good as the first time.you can't beat the price especially on Tuesdays

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grill also viewed

Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
Matamoras, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to The Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.