We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Matamoras

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Matamoras to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Matamoras
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 Westfall Town Drive, Matamoras, PA 18336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shohola
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great hotel, conveniently located off 84 and near stores if you need something. The pool was actually warm enough to swim in, which is saying something since many hotel indoor pools are s cold they may as well be outside in the winter. The decor is contemporary, the coffee was strong and good and the room was small but very nicely appointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    78
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
109
98
24
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Outstanding hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Clean, updated room; excellent staff; easy check-in and check-out. The kids loved the indoor, salt water pool. Internet was fine. Couldn't rent movies through TV and the heater had a mind of its own, but nothing is perfect. We would absolutely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The staff of this hotel do everything they can to make you feel welcome, and to solve any issues one might have. The hotel is very clean. The lobby/breakfast area is very appealing. The location is very convenient for the tri-state area of NY - PA - NJ.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My parents were recently in a serious car accident in the area. Upon their release at the hospital & unable to make the trip home due to their injuries, they decided to stay here for a while to heal and get their bearings. They stayed over a week. The staff was absolutely fantastic! Never making my parents feel as if they were a burden, they were friendly, caring and went beyond the call of duty to ensure my parents were as comfortable as they possibly could be. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Thank you to all at the Hampton Inn, Matamoras!!

I have told all that I know in the area (and those who will be traveling through) about your great hotel and wonderful staff!

Lisa C.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1nn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Matamoras, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Lisa,

I am so sorry that the reason your parents stayed with us was because of the car accident they were in. I sincerely hope that they are doing better. It was our pleasure to host your parents. They were wonderful! We take pride in trying to make all our guests feel as comfortable as if they were at home. I am so glad we were there for them. Please give them our regards.
Happy 2014!

Sincerly,
Vanessa Rey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have family in this area, we travel to here visit family a lot, we stay all over the hotels in this area, this Hampton Inn Matamoras is the best hotel I ever stay. the location is great right on 84, they have restaurants around within 5 minutes. The selection of breakfast is great , they have everything you need and I love the hot oatmeal with slice almond and dry berries. The best value you can get for the price .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We visit family in the area occasionally and we enjoy staying at this property. It is well appointed and the free breakfast has enough variety to satisfy everyone. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions about nearby stores (e.g. what time does the Walmart close). This was our second stay here and encountered no problems during either stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We come to Matamoras occasionally to visit family and friends and always stay at Hampton Inn because we know we can expect a clean, comfortable room with superior bedding and amenities, as well as a friendly and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Address: 122 Westfall Town Drive, Matamoras, PA 18336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Matamoras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.