We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Matamoras

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Matamoras to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Matamoras
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   122 Westfall Town Drive, Matamoras, PA 18336   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Had a very nice stay here. The room was spotless clean and spacious. Breakfast was very good in the morning. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    78
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
109
98
24
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Chose this hotel because of its location. I only spent one night but I was quite pleased. Everything was fairly new and VERY clean. Check in and out was pain free. The bed was more comfortable than most hotel beds and the shower was unusually big with lots of hot water. Breakfast could be better, but there was plenty to choose from. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

A very comfortable, well run motel. Large clean rooms, good breakfast buffet, friendly staff. They even had bags with snacks and water to take on the road - a really nice touch.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel for one night this past weekend. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The lobby was spacious and the free breakfast on Sunday morning was delicious! My boys loved the saltwater pool and spent quite a bit of time in in. Overall a great stay, would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

I have just recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Matamoras, PA. Hotel is only 2 years old at the time of this writing. Hotel staff is very friendly, polite and very helpful. Morning breakfast is good for a standard fare. I lived here for 3 months straight.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shohola, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located immediately off I-84, with a good variety of shopping plazas nearby. About two years old, the decor is lovely; the rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Complimentary continental breakfast was not at all good - everything was over cooked, hard and dry. With an indoor saltwater pool, the poolroom itself is warm, but not the water. There is no hot tub. Free WiFi and parking. The front desk staff is exceptional - all of the staff we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Overall good price to value.

Room Tip: Connecting rooms for traveling families are on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Free breakfast, free wi-fi in rooms and free parking. This hotel was very clean and was very comfortable. I am a fan of the hilton brand and I find that their beds are much more comfortable than the marriot brands and this was no exception. The breakfast was very good althought there was a line at the waffle machine, but only because they were lots of kids there for a wedding party. The only thing I would say i didnt like is that the walls were very thin and I could hear the neighbours at night. Also, for a newer hotel, the elevators were rediculously slow!!!
One tip tho is that we went here for our anniversay and thought that the poconos would be a nice area for a romantic getaway but was very dissapointed with the area. It felt very run down. We found purselves in Port Jarvis one night and it was very scary! I dont recommend that area at all. I do however recommend the hiking trails at the Pocono Environmental Education Center. Expeicallty the Tumbling Waters Trails. =)
Anotehr tip is that PA state law is not to seel 6 packs of beer at liquor store, only by cases, so BYOB for a better time =)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Address: 122 Westfall Town Drive, Matamoras, PA 18336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Matamoras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.