We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bridgeview B & B is Breathtaking” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
810 South Main Street, Marysville, PA 17053   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Marysville B&B and Inns
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bridgeview B & B is Breathtaking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the Bridgeview B & B from 10/17-10/21/12. It was our second visit this year and the view is beyond breathtaking whether you are a train lover or not. Keith, the owner, is conscientious, caring and very cool. The atmosphere is casual and the other guests are friendly. We recommend you visit the Bridgeview B & B any time of year. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
19
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

My son and I decided to visit the Rockville Bridge where the Norfolk Southern Railroad crosses the Susquehanna River.

Checking tripadvisor.com, we saw the very positive reviews of the place so we called and booked a reservation with Danielle.

We arrived and were able to check in early. Our room was very comfortable and both the room and bathroom were very clean. There was not one thing that I could complain about.

Keith, the host, introduced himself and was very knowledgable about what to see and do. He made us feel right at home. And breakfast in the morning was great - sitting with others and chatting about common interests was great.

In addition to the comfy suites, there is a common room looking out over the Susquehanna River and Rockville Bridge. Keith has a large TV screen showing the ATCS program which allows you to see where the trains are in the area.

My son enjoyed the fishing there and we both enjoyed watching the trains crossing the bridge as well as on the tracks in front of the b&b.

The scenery, the cleanliness and the hospitality - all top notch. We will return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

If you love to watch and photograph trains going over the Rockville Railroad bridge, then this is the place to go to! Very large outside deck set up for watching the trains, birds or just relaxing. When the weather turns bad just go inside to the viewng room. The trains action is never ending and the viewing room is set up for just that, great viewing. You can follow the train action on the large ATCS monitor in the viewing room. Rooms are always neat & very clean. Very friendly staff. Excellent for bird watching too. The owner, Keith knows the area and best places to dine. Have stayed here several times and will stay here whenever I am in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, West Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The steam weekend was just another in a string of EXCELLENT stays that my wife & I have enjoyed here at the Bridgeview. The owner, Keith, is a great host and has incredible knowledge of the Railroad and events in the surrounding area.
We have stayed at this B&B at least twice a year (and sometimes more) since it opened in 2008. My wife was a bit worried the first time we stayed because she thought the trains would keep her awake at night but this has never been a problem. The place is so well insulated that you would never know that you're sleeping beside a RR track.
Cleanliness was another thing she was also concerned about. Not a problem. Keith (and his crew) keep this place IMMACULATE. Again, it's been this way since we started staying here 4 years ago.
We already plan to be back in November and look forward this year to a Mid-Winter vacation beside the trains and the Susquehanna.
This place is great for the railfan and a great place to enjoy the river and scenery.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Spent the weekend meeting other guests for the steam excursion over the rockville bridge at the Bridgeview.We all had a grrrrreat time.Keith the owner was even nice enough to allow people for a very small charge to come onto his property and view the bridge with the NKP 765 going over along with other trains.He had everything organized keeping the non guests off the top of the deck,leaving only the paying guests to mingle on to take video and pics of the weekend events.Heard a couple of complaints about the charge but he has to look out for his business ,with insurance and keeping the best spot on the deck for the weekend paying guests.Our neighbors came up,not even into trains but wanted to witness the events on Saturday and had no problem paying the 5.00 charge,we will be back in October..My wife and I ALWAYS have a gret relaxing time and Keith is great to hang around with and talk to.

Room Tip: Depends on your preferance,outside rooms have views of bridge or if ya want alittle less noise there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mehoopany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at the Bridgeview. We were impressed with all we saw there. The place is spotless. The train action is never ending. The view from the deck is second to none. The owner Keith is a great host, and very knowledgeable about the railroad scene as well as the wild life. Just a super experience. Thanks Keith for all the hard work in your beautiful place. We will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Having stayed at the Bridgeview at least a dozen times since it's opening a number of years ago, I have yet to find a more pleasant way to escape from everyday drudgery and spend an enjoyable weekend watching nature and trains with my friends, and fellow guests. The accommodations are spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, thanks to Keith (the proprietor) and his staff's easygoing disposition and attention to details. Breakfast in the common kitchen-dining room is always fun with generous amounts of coffee and toasts, their aromas mixing with the excitement of guests planning their activities for the day. The staff's knowledge of local points of interest is a great source of information to this end. The many porches around the building offer areas for congregating with other guests, or solitude when desired. The enclosed viewing room is a great place to escape the heat of the summer or the cold of the winter without missing the views and action on the railroad. It's also the place to relate "war stories" with fellow railfans in the evening. Thanks Kieth, I'll continue my escape every season of the year, again and again!

Room Tip: Some rooms open to the porch, others to the interior. Advise Keith of your preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 810 South Main Street, Marysville, PA 17053
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Marysville
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisburg Area Lodging.Make Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast your Harrisburg area lodging destination!! Our guests come back year after year for the “home away from home” relaxing atmosphere and impeccable view. Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast is located on the Susquehanna River, overlooking the Blue Mountains and world famous Rockville Bridge. With our spacious, private rooms, Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast is the best place in PA for a good night’s sleep!! Each of our 10 suites are equipped with a private bath, WiFi high-speed internet, individual A/C and continental breakfasts. There are two sitting rooms for your convenience, a large eat-in kitchen and spacious riverfront decks. Visit Harrisburg, Hershey, Gettysburg, Adamstown and PA Dutch Country. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.