We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vow Renewal....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pocono Palace Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Pocono Palace Resort to your Saves list
Pocono Palace Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HUGE SPRING SAVINGS!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Ashland, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Vow Renewal....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We recently stayed in the Garden of Eden Apple during our last visit. It was a wonderful, romantic room and fit our stay perfectly. After 11 years of marriage we decided to renew our vowes. This is the perfect place and setting. Jen walked us through the entire process from the setting to photos! It was absolutely perfect. The entire staff treated us like royalty. Couldn't have asked for a better "2nd Honeymoon" or a better place to renew our love for each other. Hats off to Pocono Palace on a job well done. We are already planning our return, and believe us, it couldn't be soon enough!
Thank you,
Nicole and Russ

Room Tip: Garden of Eden Apple is a great room, very romantic! Fantasy Apple is the ultimate summer stay with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Congratulations on you and your husband’s vow renewal! We are so glad that we could be part of it. We are excited to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    289
    133
    107
    133
See reviews for
3
857
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great anniversary experience, Garden of Eden fabulous room, love the fact that there were no windows. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Food was good, they can improve on activities--entertainment was great. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Garden of Eden, great room love the layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Happy Anniversary Victoria L! Thank you for your wonderful review. If you have any suggestions for activities, please feel free to email us at PoconoRomance@starwoodhotels.com!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My husband an i love it here we have the most relaxing getaway i feel like a queen the way the staff treats me.Theres so much to do if you want or you can just sit back an relax like we want this is our peace an quite time.so thanks so much to the wonderful staff because you are what makes us come back so pat yourselfs on the back you deserve it will be back...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
This is such a wonderful compliment to hear. Thank you Dee C! Guests like you are why we do what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I went to the Pocono Palace for our honeymoon. It was our first trip to any of the resorts and the state of Pennsylvania. It was the perfect honeymoon for us. The other reviews I have read about the place are probably from people who are very picky or don't understand the point of a themed room. The overall experience was great!

We stayed in the Roman Towers for 6 nights and the room was great. The amenities in the room were very enjoyable. The cons about the room were:
-Normal wear and tear on a room which could be redone every now and then.
-A couple of small hairs found in the shower, but its always hard to get every single piece. It was easily washed down the drain. It was obvious that it had been cleaned though.
-The room pool lining was a little stained from lots of use, but the pool water was still very clean.
These were very minor inconveniences that just didn't bother us all that much.

Pretty much everything else that wasn't listed in the cons was great. There are four different types of rooms with hot tubs, pools, and saunas. You can choose to stay in your room and have a good time if you're not into the resort activities. The downstairs had a tube tv and the upstairs had a flat panel in the roman towers. I'm sure some people complain about the tube tv, but its fine. I'm sure the people who complain about it also have a personal butler who wipes them everytime they use the bathroom. The bed was as comfortable as any other hotel bed. No you won't have a $10,000 mattress, but we slept fine on it. We also toured all of the other rooms, and they looked clean and were nice as well. I would consider other rooms for future stays.

As far as the activities go, there was plenty to keep us occupied for 7 days. We were even offered a free trip to NYC, but didn't go because we had plenty of entertainment at the resort. All of the activities are listed online on their website at www.covepoconoresorts.com. We did most of the activities on the resort and had a great time doing it. There is also many games and activities hosted by the resort CXO every day. Most of the of them are fun and hilarious to watch such as blind golf cart driving, the newlywed game, sexual fued, and many more! Some of the games and activities can lead to prizes for the winners. The lounge had entertainment on the week day nights and the night club had entertainment on the weekends with good bands and hilaroius comedians. We enjoyed all of the entertainment. One of the CXOs, Rob, was hilarious and obviously enjoys his job. There were also other activities that were close by the resort that are available for additional fees if you get tired of the resort activities.

The staff was very friendly and personal. I easily made conversation with some of the staff members. They are trained very well and perform their jobs very well. Most of the guests were pretty friendly too as everyone up there is happy because they are getting lucky everyday.

The food was excellent. Anyone who doesn't agree with me must have drank too much accidentally went to some other resort to eat. I'm from the south, and we know how to eat down here. Pocono appearantly knows how to as well. They serve you breakfast and dinner, and we ate so much food, we were stuffed all day long. Anyone who complained about not having a lunch is most definitely a fatty, as I can put down some food and I stayed extremely full the entire stay without any lunch. We brought a couple of snacks that we had in the afternoon, but a meal would have been too much to handle. Breakfast during the week is more of a sit down with some foods at the breakfast bar and some are cooked to order, and a breakfast bar is provided on the weekends. Dinner was a 4 course meal during the week. Friday night is an italian bar and Saturday night is a steak strip night. The black lace sauce is great! Complementary Hors d'oeuvre were provided an hour before dinner and complementary late night snacks were provided during the week days.

The environment was different comparing the weekdays and the weekend. The weekdays were less crowded and more peaceful, which was extremely nice and relaxing. More people came on the weekends and made it a different atmosphere, which was a nice twist after relaxing for a few days around the resort.

In summary, I will definitely be back again. We were wanting to go back before we even left the place. The only thing that prevents us from more frequent trips is a 13 hour drive between us and the resort, but we will make come back for some of our special trips such as anniversaries. I highly recommend this resort to any couple looking to have a child-free vacation. If you find yourself complaining a lot about this place, then you're not doing it right.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Congratulations newlyweds! Wow this is an amazing review Paul L. We appreciate it! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we’d love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This was our first time at the resort. My husband and I went to the Pocono palace for our 10th anniversary. We had the time of our lives. Gorgeous views of the lake, great service, friendly staff, beautiful suite. There were plenty of fun activities during the day and night. We enjoyed our time so much we stayed an extra day. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Congratulationson your 10th anniversary verflores02! We really appreciate your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We went to Pocono Palace for our 2nd Anniversary and our 3rd Stay, so here I say it once, I'll Say it again, if you are looking for a relaxing couples getaway, with a plenty to do, Good food and Entertainment, and the Nostalgia of the original pocono getaway, Then this is for you, If you are a snobby young couple looking for a nightlife and a fast paced resort, then go book your stay at Harrah's or the Borgota in Atlantic City. We arrived Sunday to a very friendly front desk staff, we went to our room which might I add, was very clean, they have made alot of improvements to this place, our room was updated with a flat screen TV, we stayed in the Fantasy Apple, we stayed from Sunday and booked until Thursday, and had such a good time, we extended our stay to 5 nights. We like going from Sunday to Wednesday, because Monday through Wednesday are usually slow, and we like it quiet, Thrursday the resort started to get a little to busy for our comfort level, but we decided to stay the extra night anyway, there is plenty to do like Golf, Driving Range, Tennis, archery, you name it, it's here. My advice is stay in the Fantasy Apple if you like a view of the lake, Next time we are booking the Roman Towers, which are very nice and newer. The Resort is about 4 miles from Bushkill Falls, Shawnee Mountain, and Close to most Pocono attractions. The Food was Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, The Wait Staff was more than Friendly!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. We had not one bad experience, Thank You once again Pocono Palace for another outstanding stay! We'll see you next year for our 3rd anniversary!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room with a Pool, The Fantasy Apple, and Lakeside Chalet Overlook the Lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

We came for our anniversary celebration and it was the Memorial weekend. We booked for the ultimate anniversary package. We came early but since early check-in is not guaranteed they said they will call us if the room is ready. By 4pm there was no call, so we went to them and the room was ready. Apparently they did call, but most areas in this place has no cellphone signal! The room was the only thing that made us come here their signature champagne tower suite was the one we booked. The room was worth the excitement. I didn't expect much about the structure itself, I was told that this is an old facility. Champagne bottle and strawberries on the table. Everything was already covered by the package we had, all the facilities were free. We had done all the activities in one day, billiards, mini golf, arcade, basketball, archery, driving range, speed boat. The food was great, buffet breakfast and dinner and the last dinner was a sit-down dinner. The bar makes good cocktails. The band was good but the comedian wasn't. The staff were friendly. They have afternoon couple activites that was just so boring,not really suitable for our age group (like charade and bingo). The room was spacious, but there were insects in the bed. It wasn't bed bugs but it's like a small insect you see outside during summer. Still, there was something crawling in the bed. There were cobwebs by the massage table by the sauna room. Overall, it is an old facility that doesn't need repair, but totally needs cleaning! They have to come up with new couple activities and hire better comedian. Enjoy the free outdoor/indoor activites. Good food. Good customer service.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for the review Laxmitch. Happy anniversary! When you visit us again, don’t hesitate to call Guest Services for anything… things to do, housekeeping...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pocono Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pocono Palace Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.