We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as anticipated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Rte 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
(570) 420-9393
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Long Island, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not as good as anticipated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The kids bugged us all week to go to Dairy Queen so we went one day for lunch. The lunch was good but was pretty much an upgraded McDonald's meal. I was excited as I am allergic to the fat in ice cream and didn't know that DQ was low fat ice cream, so I pretty excited to be able to eat ice cream with my children. unfortunately, I didn't find my chocolate ice cream cone that delicious, but my children had the shakes and they were pretty good. It was a little expensive, not including the ice cream, just lunch with 2 adults, 3 teens and 2 small children was $47. and I shared my lunch with my 3 year old. Our friends went to Pub 570 and they had a wonderful lunch so I don't think I will visit DQ on any other trips.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I am never disappointed when I visit any Dairy Queen.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leola, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Cool refreshment for a hot day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

DQ is always great. Prices were not bad for a tourist area. The evening we were there they were holding a car show. Now the grandkids know about fuzzy dice and moonie hub caps!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dolfan12
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Always a delicious treat for the entire family . By far the nicest , cleanest place to eat. We stop every time we are in the area . Great food , great service , great prices , great ice cream !!!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good quick stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

fresh food!! the best ice cream the drivethru is alittle slow but its worth the wait.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region
Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dairy Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.