We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food but a really nice atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alaska Pete's

Alaska Pete's
151 Seven Bridge Road, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
+1 570-223-8575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Alaska Pete's is a local favorite restaurant. We specialize in a great dining atmosphere, service and above all excellent food quality. Serving lunch and dinner, we are a casual and highly recommended restaurant. Full bar service, lots of televisions at the bar area to see your favorite sports.
Hempstead, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Average food but a really nice atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a $75 gift certificate from Shawnee to visit this place. The food was average but good except for dessert which was less than average. Overall the atmosphere was nice and the waitress was really nice.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    39
    29
    10
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food OK/Prices a Bit High”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I thought that the food was just OK given. I had the ribs and steak combo. The ribs were average and the steak was a bit thin. Most of the people that went with us had the same reaction with their dinners, not great, but ok. Onion soup was a bit weak, but had an OK taste. Prices seemed a bit high for what you got.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
220 helpful votes 220 helpful votes
“Interesting decor but slow service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We had lunch here and maybe we were early but the service was very slow.
The decor was very interesting and there was a large number of things to look at while you waited for your food. It was very clean and well looked after.
The food was average and the quantity was just average. I had the bacon burger and it was cooked perfect but on the greasy side. My bottom bun was soggy from the grease. I would give it another try but have something else. My wife's meal was enjoyable but here fries were cold.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Our family of 4 "tourists" landed here for dinner after seeing the menu in a local magazine. While the menu seemed appealing & broad, 2 meals were medicore & 2 were horrible. Although the restaurant was un-crowded when we visited, our service was very slow. -- Overall, a very, VERY disappointing dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Place to Eat Near Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Found out about this place because of all the signs near the hotel we stayed at. Finally decided to give it a try and we were happy we did. I ordered the half rack of baby back ribs and my boyfriend ordered the steak and ribs. Delicious! Even though I was full, I had to finish my ribs because they were so good! If it's a nice day/evening, definitely sit outside. It's much quieter.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Pete's also viewed

East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region
Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Alaska Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaska Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.