We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alaska Pete's

Alaska Pete's
151 Seven Bridge Road, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
+1 570-223-8575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Alaska Pete's is a local favorite restaurant. We specialize in a great dining atmosphere, service and above all excellent food quality. Serving lunch and dinner, we are a casual and highly recommended restaurant. Full bar service, lots of televisions at the bar area to see your favorite sports.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Me and my wife read about Alaska Pete’s in a brochure and figured we would give it a try. The place is very nice. We sat in a large room with a big fireplace in the middle. The food was excellent. I had the ribs and she had a bacon cheeseburger. Everything was cooked perfect and tasted great. We hung out at their bar after dinner and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    39
    29
    10
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Neat little place but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Alaska Pete's has a few signs along Route 80 so we decided to get off the highway and stop in. It is a huge place with two wings, one side for the bar crown and the other side is dining only. The salad bar is in between the two right by the front door. We have gone back a few times since our initial visit but there is really nothing at Alaska Pete's to get of the highway for. It is a neat little place with average food and good drinks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Terrific Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

A really excellent wait staff, from the bartenders to the hosts to the table servers. The food was good, and the service was without a doubt a bonus.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fireside dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Fun spot with a large fireplace burning in the center of the room. The meal was average, but the waitstaff was very amicable. We visited on a quiet night and nearly had the place to ourselves, but it looks like a spot that can get noisy and busy. Look in local guidebooks for 10% off coupons.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We had six in our party-- three adults and three children, ages 3-6. The only one that didn't clear their plate was the youngest, although he did his best. I had the grouper special, which was served with rice and broccoli and was delicious. My only complaint was the portion size was a bit small for the price ($25). I also had the bacon wrapped scallop appetizer. The bacon was nice and crispy, but the scallops were a bit chewy. My husband had the steak and lobster, which I sampled, and both were cooked perfectly. The berry cheesecake dessert was also very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Pete's also viewed

Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region
Marshalls Creek, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Alaska Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alaska Pete's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.