We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, beautiful, but get an inside room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Sheraton Drive, Mars, PA 16046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mars
Novi, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel, beautiful, but get an inside room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with a huge atrium when you walk in the front doors. It is decorated very nicely and the front desk staff was very helpful. We were staying for a night as we passed through Pennsylvania on our way to Virginia with kids in tow. The service was great, but the only downfall was the noisy room. We had a room that faced the main road, and we heard traffic ALL night long. We were shocked at how loud it was. At one point we called the front desk to make sure we didn't have the window closed wrong, but they even told us it was just the location of the room. To their credit, they offered to move us, but it was too late and we were already settled. We would stay there again, but next time we would definitely request a room overlooking the Atrium. The restaurant was great for breakfast in the atrium. There was another restaurant open in the evening where we could see the businesspeople hanging out. So overall a very nice hotel, just ask for an inside room!

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the Atrium!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Jen851,

Thanks so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. We appreciate your feedback regarding the noisiness of the room and will certainly review how we can mitigate that for our future guests.

We hope to see you again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
8
1
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Room looked like new. It was spacious and very clean. The public areas also were very clean. On the downside, the exterior of the building is showing a bit of wear and tear. The volcanic rock façade was missing many pieces. Also there was some trash, probably from renovation, near the main entrance. We ate at the Legends and had very tasty sandwiches that were priced reasonably. There are also many restaurants nearby.
Will probably stay there again.
Better have a GPS or a good navigator to get here from the north, especially during heavy traffic times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here many times over the last 5 years and it has really changed for the better!

Rooms are being updated to the Four Points new look. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Note that this is a follow-up review to the one I posted a while back with a misunderstanding. At that time the shower drain was not functioning. This time, there were no problems at all! Thanks, Four Points, Mars PA!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear James K,

Thanks so much for your review. We're so pleased you have continued to enjoy our hotel over the years. We are continuing to refresh our hotel so please come back and enjoy our property again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This Four Points is an aging hotel that is trying to upgrade.

On the positive side, service was universally friendly, from front desk employees to wait staff to room service. Rooms are being renovated and overall are nice, although one of the two full-sized beds in my room was saggy and creaky, and the toilet made weird noises. There are standard room amenities: coffee maker, iron/ironing board, safe, flat-screen TV. Like other reviewers, I agree that a mini-fridge would be a welcome addition. Internet was included in the room rate and worked fine.
I like the hotel’s focus on being green: for each day you voluntarily skip housecleaning, you get a $5 off coupon for their restaurants or additional SPG points. Since I elected to “go green,” I cannot comment on housecleaning.
The breakfast buffet is standard American fare – eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, bagels, etc.
The hotel is easy to find off the highway and near several franchise restaurants.

Negatives
- The age of this building shows, especially in the common areas, creaky elevator and outdated conference room décor.
- I could hear my neighbors in the adjoining room; walls are kinda thin.
- The fitness center needs to be at the top of the renovation list. There are 2 treadmills that clearly had the previous users’ sweat on them, one old recumbent bike, rusting free weights plus a weightlifting system that takes up most of the small room. IMHO, the gym is way too small for a hotel of this size and needs wipes or at least cleaning spray and a rag left for guests to clean equipment after use. There is a pool which we didn’t use.

Overall if you can get a good rate that includes breakfast and internet service, the hotel is a good price.

Room Tip: Although I did not have a room facing the atrium, they looked very nice and had balconies, unlike my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne, in
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I got a great discount on Priceline. Saved about 50%. Wonderful area, close to shopping and I-79 to downtown Pgh. 20 minute drive. Take a gps for sure. Pittsburgh is extremely difficult to navigate if you don't know it. Room service is really inexpensive here, a full service breakfast for two for $20.00. Life guard on duty in the pool. Very clean and inviting. Staff here were very helpful, polite and attentive. Nice workout facility too.

Room Tip: The king rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear plrbear2231,

Thank for you for review. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and found our location to be ideal. We also have many promotions and packages on our website as well.

We hope to see you again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very comfy and clean, however the help was very rude. We tried to get some lunch on the first day and we're told we could not be accommodated because the server already had a party of 60. We were with a couple who booked through Expedia and they were looked down on and we're not given breakfast coupons. The rooms were the best thing about the stay except they need a refridgerator.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I've been to the Four Points by Sheraton twice: once for a wedding and most recently for a Rotary conference. Both times I found the property, staff and accommodations to be very pleasing. The hotel is in the midst of some renovations, but you'd never know it. The main lobby is impressive. I've had the pleasure of enjoying several meals during my stays. The food is good- not spectacular, but very fine quality, considering the large number of diners these events hosted.

The staff was really friendly, much more helpful than most other hotels I've visited. I was somewhat perplexed by the high-end jewelry retail store located in the lobby, but I suppose this hotel's clientele will enjoy its convenience.

The hotel bar was satisfactory. It took the bar tenders a while to serve drinks, which was surprising considering there weren't that many patrons- maybe 2 dozen dotted around the room. Prices for drinks was reasonable though.

I thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. The bed was clean, fully and comfy. Plenty of extra pillows, towels, tea and coffee. I'm assuming that the hotel bar/restaurant and room service negated the need to include a microwave or fridge in the rooms leaving extra space to stretch out after a long day of traveling and meetings. The huge mirror in the bathroom was one of my favorite features. Plenty of local and cable channels occupied my time between meetings and during down times, although I preferred to sit in the main lobby, which my room overlooked, and people watch, read magazines, check email or watch tv.

I've thoroughly enjoyed myself both visits to this hotel. It is conveniently located off the PA turnpike (Cranberry exit), I-79 and Rte 19. Plentiful shopping centers and restaurants are nearby as well as the Grove City Outlets which are only about 20 minutes away off of I-79.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies overlooking the main lobby. Avoid rooms overlooking I-79. I've heard s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North

Address: 910 Sheraton Drive, Mars, PA 16046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 79 & the Pennsylvania Turnpike, at the Four Points Pittsburgh North hotel we provide easy access to all attractions in the Pittsburgh area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh North
Four Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh North Hotel Mars
Four Points Pittsburgh North
Sheraton Mars
Four Points Mars
Mars Sheraton
Mars Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.