We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated rooms and common area and everything works!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   910 Sheraton Drive, Mars, PA 16046   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mars
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Updated rooms and common area and everything works!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here many times over the last 5 years and it has really changed for the better!

Rooms are being updated to the Four Points new look. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Note that this is a follow-up review to the one I posted a while back with a misunderstanding. At that time the shower drain was not functioning. This time, there were no problems at all! Thanks, Four Points, Mars PA!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear James K,

Thanks so much for your review. We're so pleased you have continued to enjoy our hotel over the years. We are continuing to refresh our hotel so please come back and enjoy our property again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    25
    18
    8
    4
See reviews for
18
11
2
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This Four Points is an aging hotel that is trying to upgrade.

On the positive side, service was universally friendly, from front desk employees to wait staff to room service. Rooms are being renovated and overall are nice, although one of the two full-sized beds in my room was saggy and creaky, and the toilet made weird noises. There are standard room amenities: coffee maker, iron/ironing board, safe, flat-screen TV. Like other reviewers, I agree that a mini-fridge would be a welcome addition. Internet was included in the room rate and worked fine.
I like the hotel’s focus on being green: for each day you voluntarily skip housecleaning, you get a $5 off coupon for their restaurants or additional SPG points. Since I elected to “go green,” I cannot comment on housecleaning.
The breakfast buffet is standard American fare – eggs, bacon, sausage, fruit, cereal, bagels, etc.
The hotel is easy to find off the highway and near several franchise restaurants.

Negatives
- The age of this building shows, especially in the common areas, creaky elevator and outdated conference room décor.
- I could hear my neighbors in the adjoining room; walls are kinda thin.
- The fitness center needs to be at the top of the renovation list. There are 2 treadmills that clearly had the previous users’ sweat on them, one old recumbent bike, rusting free weights plus a weightlifting system that takes up most of the small room. IMHO, the gym is way too small for a hotel of this size and needs wipes or at least cleaning spray and a rag left for guests to clean equipment after use. There is a pool which we didn’t use.

Overall if you can get a good rate that includes breakfast and internet service, the hotel is a good price.

Room Tip: Although I did not have a room facing the atrium, they looked very nice and had balconies, unlike my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I got a great discount on Priceline. Saved about 50%. Wonderful area, close to shopping and I-79 to downtown Pgh. 20 minute drive. Take a gps for sure. Pittsburgh is extremely difficult to navigate if you don't know it. Room service is really inexpensive here, a full service breakfast for two for $20.00. Life guard on duty in the pool. Very clean and inviting. Staff here were very helpful, polite and attentive. Nice workout facility too.

Room Tip: The king rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin K, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear plrbear2231,

Thank for you for review. We're happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, and found our location to be ideal. We also have many promotions and packages on our website as well.

We hope to see you again soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were very comfy and clean, however the help was very rude. We tried to get some lunch on the first day and we're told we could not be accommodated because the server already had a party of 60. We were with a couple who booked through Expedia and they were looked down on and we're not given breakfast coupons. The rooms were the best thing about the stay except they need a refridgerator.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I've been to the Four Points by Sheraton twice: once for a wedding and most recently for a Rotary conference. Both times I found the property, staff and accommodations to be very pleasing. The hotel is in the midst of some renovations, but you'd never know it. The main lobby is impressive. I've had the pleasure of enjoying several meals during my stays. The food is good- not spectacular, but very fine quality, considering the large number of diners these events hosted.

The staff was really friendly, much more helpful than most other hotels I've visited. I was somewhat perplexed by the high-end jewelry retail store located in the lobby, but I suppose this hotel's clientele will enjoy its convenience.

The hotel bar was satisfactory. It took the bar tenders a while to serve drinks, which was surprising considering there weren't that many patrons- maybe 2 dozen dotted around the room. Prices for drinks was reasonable though.

I thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. The bed was clean, fully and comfy. Plenty of extra pillows, towels, tea and coffee. I'm assuming that the hotel bar/restaurant and room service negated the need to include a microwave or fridge in the rooms leaving extra space to stretch out after a long day of traveling and meetings. The huge mirror in the bathroom was one of my favorite features. Plenty of local and cable channels occupied my time between meetings and during down times, although I preferred to sit in the main lobby, which my room overlooked, and people watch, read magazines, check email or watch tv.

I've thoroughly enjoyed myself both visits to this hotel. It is conveniently located off the PA turnpike (Cranberry exit), I-79 and Rte 19. Plentiful shopping centers and restaurants are nearby as well as the Grove City Outlets which are only about 20 minutes away off of I-79.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies overlooking the main lobby. Avoid rooms overlooking I-79. I've heard s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This hotel is very large and convenient for when my husband and I pass through from Virginia Beach to Ohio every month to see family. The hotel's focal point is the grandeur of the main lobby and dining area which is quite impressive. It is very convenient to check in and the staff is always helpful with any accommodations that we need. The only downfall I have noticed with the hotel is the breakfast. For a Platinum guest, the complimentary hot breakfast ends at 10 and then you have very few choices after that. The best selling point I have for the hotel is the expansive jewelry store in their lobby area. We shopped for about an hour looking at cases and cases of rings and necklaces and the staff was very helpful. All around a comfortable and accommodating spot when traveling through!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mars
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The rooms were amazing however I wish they would have included a fridge. Everyone was so nice there and made us feel welcomed from the moment we walked in. Although the pool and hot tub was very nice, the chlorine was very high.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen M, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Tyler K,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We're thrilled to hear you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travel brings you to Mars, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North

Address: 910 Sheraton Drive, Mars, PA 16046
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mars
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mars
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 79 & the Pennsylvania Turnpike, at the Four Points Pittsburgh North hotel we provide easy access to all attractions in the Pittsburgh area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh North Hotel Mars
4 Points By Sheraton Pittsburgh North
Four Points Pittsburgh North
Sheraton Mars
Four Points Mars
Mars Four Points
Mars Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Pittsburgh North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.