We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go!!! Immense burgers - berry juleps - gluten free menu” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springfield Grille

Springfield Grille
7000 Crider Rd, Mars, PA 16046-2356
724-778-8700
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Mars
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
bridgeport, wv
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Go!!! Immense burgers - berry juleps - gluten free menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We took a party of 7 to Springfield Grille for a late Saturday lunch. The food and service were excellent. Good salads, immense burgers, interesting appetizers, a drink called the Springfield julep filled with fresh fruit that one member of our party liked enough to have several of, and a gluten free menu with about 10 items on it that we weren't expecting made our visit enjoyable. While very different, it is a hit like the Log Cabin Restaurant north of Zelienople under the same management. The atmosphere was very relaxed and location convenient off of Rt 228.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    30
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
MARS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Our favorite lunch spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We live only a couple of miles from this restaurant. It is our favorite lunch spot after a morning of running around on the weekends. We like the lunch specials and my wife loves the reuben and three-cheese sandwiches. The turtle soup is always a winner, The beer on tap is a good selection served by the always friendly bar staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great week day happy hour and customer service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We live close to this restaurant and love their happy hour with select half price appetizers and drink specials. We brought others on this occasion for both happy hour and dinner. We enjoyed the mussels as well as their $3 martinis and $1.50 beers! After our appetizers, we ate in a booth in the bar and all ordered a steak. Unfortunately, one filet was charred and overcooked. The waiter took the filet and had another made but it didn't come back until after the rest of us had eaten. The manager offered a drink while the steak was remade. The second was cooked perfectly and was much larger than 10 ounces. The manager also took it off the bill. The attention of both the waiter and manager makes this a restaurant to go back to. Kudos to this restaurant for the great treatment they provide.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always an excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

THis restaurant does and excellent job at offering an excellent prepared meal in a congenial atmosphere . The crab cakes are wonderful and salads fresh and varied. It is a restaurant that
doen't disappoint. Service is good and menu extensive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice atmosphere. Friendly and attentive waitstaff. Good cocktails and wine list. Very good food with a varied selection. Something for everyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Springfield Grille also viewed

 

Been to Springfield Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springfield Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.