We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal - very busy place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Max & Erma's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Max & Erma's
936 Sheraton Dr, Mars, PA 16046
(724) 772-3233
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Mars
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Michigan City, Indiana
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Good meal - very busy place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The food we ordered came quickly and was very good. The restaurant was very busy and as a result it was noisy. It was still the best choice in the area.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Amherst, New York
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great Travel Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We are usually desperate for some place to eat while on the road. We try to avoid big chains if possible. We had never heard of this restaurant and thought we would try it. As it turns out, it is a chain. However, we found it to be a great place to stop and eat. There are many menu choices for the diner. You can go with something heavy or a light meal. Service was terrific and the food was very good.

As a bonus, we stopped on Wednesday, which is FREE cookie day! Each diner receives 2 large cookies of their choice (from three available). They were to die for.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nothing special here. Just okay.Food selection is very average. Service just so so. Location is a little hard to get to,

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Excellent Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Burgers to die for. Clam Chowder can't be beat. Excellent Fish and Chips. We do miss the mashed potatoes though - Erma must have gone on strike. Glenn is an excellent bartender, always on top of food service when eating at the bar. Can't go wrong at this establishment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I'm not a huge fan of the food at Max & Erma's but it is relatively quick and the service is always good. Our server did an excellent job and the food was enjoyed by my family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max & Erma's also viewed

 

Been to Max & Erma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Max & Erma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.