We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   722 East Market Street, Marietta, PA 17547   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Marietta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at the B&B with our children our dog several times. Pam and Dallas are inviting and the breakfasts were good, I think we have had a different breakfast every time. Pam accommodated some of the other guest's food needs. They gave us good suggestions for places to eat and visit. We will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    10
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
94
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I selected this inn to take a weekend off from all the busy work. What a great choice.
The room was very nice, large and clean. Just the right for a weekend off.
Pam and Dallas were very helpful in arranging the dinner in a nearby restaurant. We slept very well in the conformable bed (Nice soft sheets!). The breakfast next morning was outstanding.
What a great experience! I am recommending this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have stayed at the BF Heistand House many times over the years. Therefore, I think we have stayed in most of the rooms including the cottage. It has always been a wonderful experience. All of the rooms are decorated nicely, have great baths and all the finishing touches. The innkeepers, Pam and Dallas, are very friendly and make you feel at home. They always have recommendations on great places to eat and places to visit. The breakfasts are delightful. We even got married at this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I had my first stay at a bed and breakfast at B.F. Hiestand House Bed and Breakfast and fell in love. As a matter of fact, I only stay in bed and breakfasts now. Visiting Pam and Dallas, and their dog Quincy was like going home. As soon as you walk in you feel like you are "home again." The hospitality, the friendliness, the warm atmosphere, are like second to none. Pam and Dallas can recommend a place to go, something to do, where to eat dinner, anything you need. I like covered bridges and they actually gave me a map and pinpointed where all the covered bridges are in the area. And now the food, OMG, Pam's breakfasts are amazing! You would think breakfast is breakfast, but think again, wait to you try her breakfast, absolutely amazing. I particularly like her French Toast and her blueberry crumble, but I look forward to whatever she will put on my plate. I will definitely be returning to B.F. Hiestand House B&B, sooner rather than later. Keep up the good work Pam and Dallas.

Room Tip: Every room has its own special charm. I love the Vanderslice Suite because of the second room, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

From the moment we met Dallas and Pam, we felt very comfortable at the Hiestand House. No detail was overlooked! The gas fireplace and jacuzzi were very romantic and the bed was soo comfortable! Just what we needed for a romantic getaway, just wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was delicious and was nice to eat in our room. We will definitely be returning in the near future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I and two other couples had the pleasure of staying at BF Hiestand House in Marietta, PA. We wanted to attend the Marietta House Tour and this B&B caught our attention. We loved it! The house is centrally located which made it very convenient. Pam and Dallas made us feel welcome from the moment we walked in. By the end of the weekend we felt like we made new friends! besides their outstanding hospitality we found the house to be in great condition and the rooms were spotless. We've stayed at B&Bs many times before and often the website looks a lot better than the actual property. In this case the opposite was true - it surpassed our expectations. Breakfast was fantastic! We all agreed that this will be a place we'll come back to!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, NY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Had a marvelous 3 nights at the B.F. Hiestand House. Pam Dallas and Quincy's hospitality was warm, friendly and they make people feel like family. Our room, "The Victoria" decorated in beautiful red florals was spotless, comfy, cozy and oh so relaxing with silky soft sheets and pillows that enabled one to sleep like a baby!! Breakfast in their elegant, old-fashioned victorian dining room was delicious. Excellent coffee too!

I hope to return sometime in the future for another enjoyable experience. Thanks again, Pam, Dallas and Quincy for a lovely stay. Cate and Arnold Karlsen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 722 East Market Street, Marietta, PA 17547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Marietta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.