We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be so much better!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Capriccio

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Capriccio
316 Honeysuckle Dr, Marietta, PA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Marietta
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Marietta, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Could be so much better!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Love the atmosphere of this place and it looks very clean. Got take-out pizza a few weeks ago and it was SO SALTY we had to throw over half of it away.I noticed an earlier reviewer said the same thing. Tonight I got eggplant parmesan to-go and it was simply awful! The salad and bread that came with it were great, however. The portion of pasta was HUGE and overcooked. The tomato sauce was pale and tasteless-almost like it was watered down. The eggplant portion was also HUGE and was mushy and tasteless. No seasoning whatsoever. And the price was $15.99! Quite a lot to pay for something so BLAH! Maybe the problem is that their menu is so big-they are trying to do so much. Really would like to see this place succeed as they have a really cute bar and it would be a great place to stop for pizza.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The food here is very good, and reasonably priced. We have had both the pizza and their Italian entrees. It is a good place to go for a fast meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, nj
2 reviews
“Not happy with what we got”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Pizza was salty. Eggplant was mush. Was very disapointed with what we ordered. The bread the sandwich was on was good. Maybe it was just what we got.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We always have a pizza there and it is always excellent. The service is outstanding. Best place for Italian food!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great neighbor hood italian restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Marietta was in need of a place like this. Food is good. Wonderful cook. Friendly. Nice to have an alcohol beverage without going to a bar. They aim to please. Owners are great people.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Capriccio also viewed

Marietta, Lancaster County
Marietta, Lancaster County
 
Marietta, Lancaster County
Marietta, Lancaster County
 

Been to Cafe Capriccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Capriccio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.