We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful facility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Dorsett Heights, Mansfield, PA 16933   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Riverview, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“beautiful facility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is a wonderful spot in a beautiful part of PA. It is new and decorated in a cheerful contemporary style. Everything was just right. Don't hesitate to select this hotel. The breakfast was well stocked and as expected. There is no down side to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We certainly appreciate your positive recommendation of our property. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    20
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
36
34
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Always top notch from front desk to room. I think Hampton represents best value for the money spent. I could stay in any number of motels/hotels for less but the small difference in cost makes Hampton a luxury that I look forward to.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hampton brand. Guests seem to enjoy the consistency provided by the Hilton family of hotels. We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel on your next visit to Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were traveling from Washington DC after having spent the night on the auto train from Florida. We were on our way to Rochester NY but just got so tired. Found this place off the road in the mountains. It provided a quiet and most comfortable rest that was badly needed. The air was so clean and the view just beautiful. I would look forward to spending another night there !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We are glad that you found along the way during your travels. The views of the mountains are fantastic. The Pennsylvania Grand Canyon is not far away and certainly worth a visit on your next trip through the area. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mansfield in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Factoryville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Beautiful, new hotel, just outside of Mansfield's downtown. We had a very spacious, king room. Arrived too late to use pool and exercise room. Breakfast was delicious. Great all hours coffee bar. We will stay again when our daughter is attending Mansfield U.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

On the junction of Rte 15 N and Rte 6 this place is located not too far from the Canyon of PA. Go to Ansonia which is about 30min drive to enjoy a beau Trail. You can rent a bike at Pine Creek Outfitters but dont forget to tell them to drop you at the trail, as its a steep climb on Highway to the Trail. You would lov the Canyon and Biking for sure..if you have an extra day go for Kayaking depending on the season. This place is excellent to stay as you can reach NY (Corning ) in 30min, and Niagara in another 3 -3.5hours. Its a bit expensive though but nice and cozy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Nice rooms, very quiet. Great place for one or two nights. I don't recommend for extended stays. Excellent location, plenty of places to dine. Most of the Staff are helpful, some are lazy and rude. It's hit or miss. For long term stays try the Microtel across the parking lot or the Comfort Inn close by.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I am sorry that some of the Staff failed to meet your expectations. We use all of the reviews as training tools during our staff meetings. We have been focusing our efforts on the Housekeeping Department to ensure that guests are happy with their service and staff interaction. We hope that you would consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had major changes to our travel plans which resulted in our arriving with the belief that we had reservations that were not made. This is a very busy location due to all the fracking in the area so I was concerned that there would be no room available. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful in getting us a room for the night. It was clean and lived up to the Hampton Inn quality standards.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 98 Dorsett Heights, Mansfield, PA 16933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites Mansfield, PA hotel located 5 miles from Mansfield University with easy access to all that Mansfield Borough has to offer. Enjoy free hot breakfast, free high speed internet in all guestrooms and free parking. For your convenience located onsite is the business center, snack shop, gym/fitness center and indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.