We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Dorsett Heights, Mansfield, PA 16933   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were here for 2 nights for a family wedding. Our group had a block of rooms and meeting space reserved for pre and post party events. The hotel appears to be brand new, everything in working order, rooms are quiet. I would definitely recommend this facility to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We certainly appreciate your positive recommendation of our new Hampton Inn and Suites. Our staff looks forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    27
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
40
38
6
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the staff friendly. However, their web site said they had cribs available, what they really have available is a pack-and-play. We also called ahead of time to confirm that they had received our request for a crib, which they had. When we arrived at 11:15 p.m., there was no crib in the room, and we had to wait while they got the pack-and-play, brought it to the room, tried to set it up (and couldn't), and had to go get another.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and noting the lack of clarity in the description regarding a crib. As I mentioned in the email directly to you, we are looking to get the description changed on the website. Guests have the expectation to be provided with a room that matches the website. I am sorry that you had a delay in getting the pack and play especially since you were expecting a full size crib.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Conveniently located right off Hwy 15 and 6. Just a few minutes from Mansfield University and downtown Mansfield. Typical Hampton quality, and this one is brand new. Ample parking, even for vehicles with trailers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank for reviewing our hotel. Hampton works very hard to provide consistency in all of its hotels. Guests appreciate knowing what to expect when they choose to stay at any of the Hampton properties. Guests are very loyal to the Brand and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, PA, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I have stayed a many Hampton Inns over the years, this is a new facility and is excellent in every way. Everything was clean, comfortable, quite and pleasant. The staff was extremely nice at both check in and check out. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your positive comments and I will be sure to share them with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for the positive recommendation of our new property,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had business in Wellsboro and decided it would be nice to bring hubby along and extend for another day to visit the PA Grand Canyon. Had originally reserved at another hotel in Mansfield, but saw the Hampton while we were driving around, and decided to stay there instead. What a GREAT decision!! The service was excellent! The room was spotless with an extremely comfortable bed, and the internet was fast & reliable. The room also came with a microwave and mini fridge! We enjoyed the pool, and the water seemed warmer than most hotel pools. However, the hot tub did not seem to be working properly. The jets would come on for about one minute and then we were never able to get them on again :( Another person at the hotel had said it was like that since the morning. I did report it as we checked out, and the desl clerk said that it had just been repaired and they will need to call again. I hope it works out, because I would like to stay here again in October, when I return for business and since I have fibromyalgia, a dip in the hot tub in the evening works wonders! The only other slight problem, is that the water was not quite warm enough for my shower the next morning. The breakfast was wonderful and the area surrounding the hotel is beautiful. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were happy with your stay. We have corrected the hot water issue so you should have plenty of hot water for your shower during your next stay. they have worked on the jets for the whirlpool spa again and it seems to be working correctly now. We look forward to welcoming you back in October. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, PA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Always excellent service (seriously, warm cookies at check-in) from check-in to check-out. Front desk staff always helpful w/local information and recommendations. Lamb's Creek local restaurant is a must for visitors. Breakfast is good, as usual and the breakfast area continually clean. Only problem (everywhere, not just Hampton, but also meetings/conferences) - tea drinkers are condemned to hot water that tastes like coffee. We've learned to live with this but..

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I appreciate your honest comments about your recent stay with us. As previously mentioned, I am looking for a solution to the coffee flavored hot water in the lobby service areas. The Hampton brand strives for consistency across the brand to help build loyalty along with the HHonors program. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fine, no problems. We use Hampton Inn (or Comfort Inn if Hampton is not convenient) as our "default" hotel chain when on the road. They are clean, generally in good condition, and include breakfast in room price. Price here is higher than Comfort Inn across the street. I don't know why. They're virtual twins to me. We had "points" that reduced cost for Hampton, so chose that.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We believe that being 100% smoke free and the indoor pool and whirlpool spa help to make our property the right choice for our guests. However, we do understand that guests expect better service as well especially when considering the pricing of the rooms when comparing the properties offered in Mansfield. We glad the you chose to stay to stay with us and hope you would consider choosing us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield

Address: 98 Dorsett Heights, Mansfield, PA 16933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites Mansfield, PA hotel located 5 miles from Mansfield University with easy access to all that Mansfield Borough has to offer. Enjoy free hot breakfast, free high speed internet in all guestrooms and free parking. For your convenience located onsite is the business center, snack shop, gym/fitness center and indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.