We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop Over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Dorsett Heights, Mansfield, PA 16933   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Certificate of Excellence
York, PA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stop Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This Microtel is in the same class as your typical Hampton Inn. Very easy check in and check out and had the Typical amenities you'd expect to find at this kind of property.
The only thing is that my room was very small. I assume that they do have larger rooms on the property, but since I was only staying one night on my way north it didn't matter that the room was small.
This hotel is very close to Wellsboro, PA and the PA Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for such a great compliment! You are correct in the fact that you did get one of our 6 "micro-rooms" as we like to call them. Our other rooms in the 85-room facility include Jacuzzi suites, suites, and rooms with 2 queen beds. However, our micro-rooms are perfect for the traveler who is just passing through. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    73
    29
    13
    5
See reviews for
84
47
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

So we were going to be coming down through Central New York from Niagra to see the stars at Cherry Springs State Park in the northern tier of Pennsylvania as the next stop on our journey. The area did not offer a lot of options as there isn't much there and even though I have never stayed at Microtel before I choose it as it was significantly cheaper than the Hampton across the parking lot. The reviews looked good so I went with it and I can't say that I disagreed after having been there. Good location right off the highway. Not far from the town of Mansfield. Like new condition. Nice pool and hot tub. Those that work in the fracking industry seem to the majority of people who stay here so it's pretty quiet. The only minuses involved the breakfast which was pretty weak from what I've seen at most other places and that may be the Microtel standard which is fine, but they desperately need a new toaster. They had one and the one side was broke. More work than the bagel was worth. Back on 15. Bye.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
I am happy to read that you chose the Microtel Inn & Suites as your home away from home. Our area is pristine and having a bit of "today" mixed among the rural amenities is certainly a plus for our travelers. Our breakfast is considered a continental breakfast, but I prefer to call it a "deluxe continental" as we do try to offer a little of everything including make-you-own waffles. I hope you will choose our hotel again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Microtel. The front desk gave us an extra blanket, no charge or questions asked. The pool and hot tub/spa was really nice and breakfast was great for the members of our group who can eat anything. I have celiac disease so I rarely eat complimentary breakfast foods. They did have fruit that I could eat and I did eat the yogurt. Our room and bathroom were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you so much. We try very hard at Microtel Inn & Suites to provide a pleasant experience for all of our guests. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will certainly share your comments with our staff. a positive word goes such a long way for everyone involved. Hope you be our guest on a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The pluses:
If you are traveling on Route 15, going to upstate NY (Finger Lakes, Cornell, SUNY colleges, etc), the Microtel is convenient and easy to find, just off the road. Next door is the Hampton Inn (larger hotel with a nicer lobby) and the Perkins restaurant is close by (easy walk). The hotel staff told me that the Grand Canyon of PA is about 40 minutes away. Parking at the Microtel is free. The front desk staff is nice.

Now the minuses:
My room was on the side of the hotel (not facing the road, but between the road and the back) and I could hear every car and truck passing by. I am not a light sleeper, but the traffic noise seemed unbearable and I found it difficult to get any rest.
Breakfast was OK, with the usual waffle iron and lots of starch (muffins/bread/processed cereal).

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. Having a location that is at the crossroads of Route 15 and Route 6 do offer some challenges as you have stated. We always try to put our guests at the other end of the hotel unless our occupancy limits placement. I apologize for the traffic noise. Our breakfast is considered a continental option with hot make your own waffles, cereals, fruit, hard boiled eggs, muffins and Danishes, coffee, teas and juices. Our guests are welcome to use their 10% discount at the nearby Perkins Restaurant if they desire a more extensive breakfast. I hope you enjoyed stay otherwise and hope that you will consider us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Address: 90 Dorsett Heights, Mansfield, PA 16933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Mansfield
Microtel Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.