We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Wellsboro” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90 Dorsett Heights, Mansfield, PA 16933   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Mansfield
LANCASTER
1 review
“Trip to Wellsboro”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We thought the hotel and room was very clean and the shower was great. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the stay included breakfast which is always a nice benefit. We have stayed at this hotel every fall for the past few years as it is close to Wellsboro. On the negative side, we noticed that the mattresses sag a little making you feel like you're sleeping on a slope. Maybe rotating and flipping the mattresses would resolve this. The other negative was the early morning noise from the construction workers who are staying at the hotel waking us very early. Maybe it would help if they were all on one floor. We also noticed that several sit in the lobby drinking beer at night which doesn't give off a family friendly feel. Overall, we think that the hotel is nice and clean and we were happy that they accepted the coupon code we had. The staff is great too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our guests are important to us and we try to accommodate each and every one. Our mattresses are pillow top and are only two years old. However, please be assured that they are high quality. Some of our rooms do have extra lofty comforters and when tucked according to our policy, they do raise the mattress a bit. Thank you again and hope to see you on your next visit to Mansfield, PA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    43
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
28
6
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OSHAWA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice, clean, reasonably priced. This hotel exceeded the other members of our groups expectations, everyone was happy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I found the hotel to be excellent in all facets of my stay. The breakfast was particularly good with a wide variety of food offered. The only recommendation I would make would be to have a sign placed on Rt. 6. Without a GPS we would have driven right by. Other than that my stay was perfect. Thank You!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi S, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your excellent review. We do try to keep current with all facets of the hotel. We are working on having better signage for our guests along Route 6! Glad to hear such great words about our Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I agree with some of the other reviewers that the price is a little high given the area. We have stayed in the area a number of time however and I would offer that our room was very clean and well appointed compared to others that we have stayed at. We were happy with our accomodations for the 2 nights that we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We believe that we are priced in line with the other hotels in our market. I am glad to hear that we met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean and provide value to our guests while understanding the pricing concerns of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nice hotel, but the cleaning staff wouldn't clean the rooms. Housekeeping stars @ 08:00, nightshift would put out the do not disturbe sign @ 09:00-09:30 and go to sleep. The room was cleaned once in 10 days. I kept asking the front desk staff to ask the cleaning staff to try and get to my room first but it never/rarely happened. Its a nice hotel but I have a choice of where to stay and I'll never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I understand your frustration with the cleaning schedule. However, we tried repeatedly to clean your room. The gentleman sleeping during the day used the 'Do not disturb' daily. We scheduled your room to be cleaned at 8:15 am, but we couldn't enter the room due to the 'Do not disturb' being placed on the door. I knocked on the door several times attempting to work out a time to clean. We appreciate your business and understand that you have a choice in where to stay. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to be of service to your company again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Yes, there are a lot of gas workers at the hotel and yes the prices are on the high side. But, the workers were friendly, respectful, and most important, QUIET. I have a lot of respect for them. They do hard physical work and spend a tremendous amount of time away from home. Their incomes also help support the local economy.
This Microtel was fairly new and one of the nicest I have been in. It was clean. The service was excellent and the staff was friendly. I could not have asked for more.
There are at least 2 other hotels being built in the area and maybe that will bring the prices down some.

Room Tip: No tip for selecting a room, but for finding the hotel. Dorsett road shows up on most GPS, the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Microtel Inn and Suites in Mansfield. We work very hard to meet or exceed guest expectations. Our pricing is competitive with other hotels in our market. The staff works hard to make each guest feel comfortable regardless of the length of their stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next in Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

My colleagues and I were travelling on business. We were forced to use guest rooms to conduct meetings because the meeting room was supposedly booked. However, the meeting room wasn't used all day and we were never offered this accommodation even though the group didn't show. I was very upset and DO NOT recommend this hotel. There were also a lot of construction workers staying there and the lobby was dirty and loud. The rooms were nice, however...and clean. It was also extremely expensive.

Room Tip: stay on top floor to avoid noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jes736, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Clearly, there was some miscommunication with your meeting room reservation. I apologize for this issue. We were attempting to have the room available for the other group which did not use it. Without going into all the details here, I would be happy to discuss this situation with you. I can be reached at 570-662-9300. I am glad you were pleased with the cleanliness of the rooms. We look forward to welcoming you and/or group again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield

Address: 90 Dorsett Heights, Mansfield, PA 16933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Mansfield
Microtel Inn & Suites Mansfield Hotel Mansfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Mansfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.