We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Comfort Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Gateway Dr., Mansfield, PA 16933   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Windsor
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Comfort Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were passing through Mansfield. We had booked this accommodation, pretty much knowing what to expect...a Comfort Inn is a Comfort Inn, right? Wrong! This is the best Comfort Inn that we have ever stayed in. There is a lounge (separate from the breakfast area), coffee, tea, yogurt & fruit all day long, fresh cookies in the afternoon, and wonderful service. The beds are comfy, and overall, it is the cleanest Comfort inn we have ever experienced. There is a good restaurant within walking distance. We travel extensively, and have been in many classes of accommodation. I would recommend this one to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
THANK YOU SO MUCH.....

Your taking the time to share your experience with the Comfort Inn Mansfield, PA. is appreciated. The entire hotel team has been inspired; by learning their efforts, to provide each guest the best possible service, and a fresh clean room especially for them, has exceeded your expectation.

Thank you for taking the time to share your impression and experience. We will look forward to you staying with us in future, should your travels bring you to Mansfield, PA.

Respectfully,

Gloria Glaz, General Manger
and the Team of the Comfort Inn Mansfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
19
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed here Wednesday night in June after some bad rain made us decide to curtail driving further. It is in a lovely secluded area with views - relaxing.
Checking with Michelle was smooth and pleasant. Parking was good. Lots of trucks in back of car park so I suspect this one is popular with truckies and contractors as well as vacationers.
We had a King bed room on 2nd floor and it was clean, well appointed and quiet. A little bit smaller than some of the rooms we have stayed at recently with smaller bathroom/toilet and vanity unit outside in room area. Bed was super comfortable and we got a great night's sleep.
Breakfast was nothing special but quite adequate.
They went out of their way to be friendly and helpful and we received a welcome pack of water and snacks. They had cookies in the foyer area near the coffee.
I have no regrets staying there and nor would I hesitate to recommend this one to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay, at the Comfort Inn Mansfield, PA.

I feel badly that your ride was rained out; but, I am grateful that you decided to stay with us for a relaxing, and restful evening before heading back out on the road, the next morning. We do strive to provide each of our guests with the best possible service and amenities', that we have available. In addition to the "cookies and milk" each evening, the hotel does have a lounge, and outdoor patio on site for you enjoy during your visit.

In the morning we offer a full breakfast buffet, with both hot/cold items to start you out for the day, without your having to find a restaurant or wait until your next stop. Perhaps you were able to grab some coffee to take along with you, as you set out for the day.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you through Mansfield PA again in the future. If you assistance with reservations feel free to contact me or anyone of our team members.

Respectfully,

Gloria Glaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was an over night stay and we were truly delighted with how nice this hotel is! The staff were warm and welcoming. The lobby is clean and very pretty. The room was nicely decorated, comfortable and very clean. We loved the freshly baked cookies that were put out in the evening. Coffee and juice were available in the lobby 24/7. The breakfast was very nice - eggs, yogurt, make your own waffles, etc. There's even a patio with tables and chairs overlooking the beautiful mountain country side. There are grills available should you choose to cook your own dinner! I've stayed at fancier, upscale places, paid much more and gotten less. This place is a gem! If I'm ever in the Mansfiled area again, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: You have a choice of several views. You can have a view of the courtyard, or the town with mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments. It is always very exciting for us to learn our guests have enjoyed their stay with us at the Comfort Inn Mansfield. We look forward to seeing you again should you visit our area in the future. Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Gloria Glaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was very impressed with this hotel. When I arrived I was greeted by a young lady who was very friendly and helpful. After checking in she gave me a bag filled with goodies as a thank you for being a Choice Privilege member. I had just stayed at a Comfort Inn in Clearfield, PA (2 nights) but no ‘thank you for being a member’ was offered. I guess it is up to the local hotel. In any event, the room was great, both clean and comfortable. Another nice touch was having a lounge on site. The rear court yard featured volleyball, horseshoes, gas grills and a fantastic view. Outdoor tables/umbrellas were available for the guests. Also no guest was ‘rushed’ to complete their breakfast. A very pleasant change! I will recommend this Comfort Inn whole heartily to all my friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review, and for commenting on the highlights... it is always a pleasure the know that our guests enjoy the lounge and the activities we have available outdoors on and around our patio. It is our goal to help each guest feel welcome and at home while staying with us, hopefully we will see you during you next visit to Mansfield.
Gloria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We decided to take a motorcycle run to the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon and thanks to Trip Advisor, settled on the Comfort Inn in Mansfield. The hotel was located on a hill top with some really nice views of the area. We stopped in after about 7 hours of riding to be cheerfully greeted by the staff. VERY friendly. Once they realized we were riding (I guess the helmets and chaps gave it away) they asked if we were heading to the Canyon and then proceeded to give us a tremendous amount of information. Friendly and helpful? Nice. They also took the time to explain about the rewards program. They really took their time checking us in, we truly felt welcome, which is not always the case when checking into hotels. The room was nice, fairly big, very clean and comfortable. We do a reasonable amount of traveling and I can say its rare that we walk into a room where the bed is turned down and has mints on the pillow. It’s the little touches my fellow travelers! We got a room with a Jacuzzi tub, a nice perk. You can sit in the tub and the doors open to view the room, the TV and look right out the window. (Yea, thankfully a 2nd floor room!) It was a nice way to relax after a long day of riding. The bar downstairs was a pleasant place to stop in for a drink. Reasonable prices too, another unexpected little surprise. The bartender was sweet, she experimented making shots for us heh. The continental breakfast was more than expected. The basics of various breads, rolls, muffin ext., and also bacon, eggs and fresh made waffles. Oh and they offered free milk and cookies at night LOL. Great atmosphere, great staff, good prices, yes… we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff does try to make each guest feel welcome both to the hotel and the area, and I am happy we were able to provide that to during your stay. The lounge is unique to our property, and the cookies and milk we provide each night is just something we hoped our guests will enjoy after they get themselves checked in and settle.
Many of our guests, after experiencing the area, make a trip through Mansfield an annual even, if you choose to put Mansfield on your list, hopefully we will see you again at the Mansfield Comfort Inn. Thank you staying with us and for your comments.

Gloria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel was clean and the front desk people were very nice and helpful. They recommended the restaurant across the road from them and it was excellent. The bed was comfortable and our one night stay was pleasant. I wish they had a pool or a hot tub - that would have been very relaxing after a long motorcycle ride. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Inn Mansfield. It is always a pleasure to know that a guest has enjoyed their stay. Although we do not have a pool at our hotel, we hope that our guests will enjoy time in our lounge, or just relaxing on our outdoor patio; which does offer an incredible panoramic view of the mountains.
Hopefully the next time you are traveling through Mansfield you will stay with us again. And although we do not have a hot tub, we do have a select number of rooms with whirlpool tubs, perhaps you might enjoy renting one of those rooms for your stay. Thank you for staying with us, and again for taking the time to share your experience.
Gloria, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed on our way home from Niagara Falls; wanted to be close to Williamsport as Little League World Series was our last stop on our family vacation. Our room was comfortable and very clean; couldnt have been more delighted. They offered a great breakfast with a patio area if you wanted to eat outside and enjoy the view. Used the fitness room too. Traveling with kids, so pizza delivery to our room was a nice touch! Staff was courteous and guests were quiet. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortinn37, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Just want to say Thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Comfort Inn Mansfield. It is always a pleasure for us to know that we have met our guests expectations and possibly exceeded them. We look forward to seeing you during a future visit to Mansfield.
Gloria
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 300 Gateway Dr., Mansfield, PA 16933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mansfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mansfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mansfield
Comfort Inn Mansfield
Mansfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.