We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professionalism is not one of their strong points.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Farmers Hope Inn

Farmers Hope Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Farmers Hope Inn
3180 Lebanon Road, Manheim, PA   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 14 Manheim B&B and Inns
nycv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Professionalism is not one of their strong points.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I are Artists, and were working the Celtic Fling, approx. 1 mile away. We had stayed there the year before and booked the date 3 months prior to the event. One week before the event we got a call that they were over booked and cancelled our reservation, No we are sorry nothing. The only room we could find was 22 miles away...Thank you Farmers Hope Inn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    1
    3
    7
See reviews for
2
6
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenkintown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Gave one rating because there is no zero ratings. My party of four was the only table top in the dining area. Left after 40 minutes as the waitress who took our order never returned. The furniture was very dated, as was the decorations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I needed a place to stay while in the area for a training, I did not want a conventional hotel so I decided that this would be the best possible alternative. I was right. The room was clean and pretty comfortable; I wish the A/C was stronger but it wasn't bad at all. I ate there on 2 nights and the food was amazing. The staff was helpful and very nice. When I go back for another training I hope to stay here again. The location is very convenient to get to Lancaster for shopping or other dining choices; however if you are from far out of town like I am I would recommend eating at the Inn as much as possible! As for the ghosts or spirits, I had a few experiences but they were not scary, you can almost feel their friendliness in their presence. One of my concerns was noise level; however it was not even an issue, at night I would have never guessed there was anyone down stairs. This was a truly great experience and I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a night while attending Poe Evermore. The show and inn were excellent. The people are friendly. The food is comforting and reasonably priced. The drinks are great: try the ginger whiskey from New York State with ginger ale! The room was clean and cozy. Don't expect anything special, except some friendly ghosts ;)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Farmer Hope Inn the last weekend of the PA Ren Faire. The room was clean and comfortable. The owners were very pleasant. The cost of the room very reasonable compared to the Hampton Inn. We will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked two rooms for two nights for us and some friends and the day we were supposed to travel there from more than three hours away, they call and say someone messed up and they don't have any rooms available--EVEN THOUGH I made the reservations three weeks in advance AND received a Facebook message confirming it. Way to really eff us over last minute. Incompetent business people.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myerstown, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

food is overpriced, owners both are unconcerned when service is poor, slow, and checks are incorrect. terrible. we frequented often over last several years with a group who enjoyed playing the trivia, but after being treated so poorly recently, we will never go back. it's one thing to be patient on busy nights, but it's another when what you are being patient for is of such poor quality all around, and the attitude is awful.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Farmers Hope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmers Hope Inn

Address: 3180 Lebanon Road, Manheim, PA
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmers Hope Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Farmers Hope Inn to your Saves list