We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Vistas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Country Vistas
Save Saved
You added Country Vistas to your Saves list
448 West Sun Hill Rd., Manheim, PA 17545   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Manheim B&B and Inns
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Just what we envisioned. Gracious hosts (Carol & Steve), delicious breakfasts, comfortable rooms and, overall, a home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We would have loved to just move in and never go home! What a beautiful home and piece of property. It was nice opportunity to slow things down and relax a bit after having visited Philadelphia, DC and Gettysburg. Would absolutely go back as well as recommend this B&B. My only regret . . . I forgot to ask Carol if she would be willing to share her recipe for baked oatmeal. DELICIOUS!

Room Tip: Pines Loft is good if you want privacy. A room in the main house would be ideal if you prefer more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Country Vistas was a great place to stay for me and my six year old daughter. It is a cute house and a wonderful family with enough land to make you feel at least a little off the beaten path. Although their property is right next to a neighborhood, the property is large enough that you do not even notice. I could see other houses, but NEVER heard or saw anyone that wasn't staying at Country Vistas. Food was fresh and fabulous. Animals were the hit of the entire stay for my daughter. The family was amazing and made you feel like it was your home, only better. The two younger kids still still live at home and played games with us our first night. The dad worked his full time job, then came and saddle up the donkey so that my daughter could ride it before we had to leave. The views are amazing and it is a very peaceful environment to enjoy your time while visiting Lancaster, PA. While it is a little drive to Lancaster (maybe 15-20 min,) it is well worth the drive to get out of the hustle and bustle of tourist in that area. It is a very short drive to reach necessities like gas, food, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Line Lexington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We chose to stay at Country Vistas since it was close to the Ren Faire. Who knew there would be a freak snow storm in October and the Ren Faire would be closed the whole weekend. Even though our original plan did not work out, we had a wonderful time and the area was just beautiful covered in snow. There was another family staying on a return visit and it was great to talk with them about what plans they had and was excursions they felt were the best. My husband loved talking with everyone and really enjoyed our hosts stories about the area. Steve and Carol were very accomodating (letting us use the breakfast table to have our dinner since we were snowed in) and gave us a great suggestion for entertainment for our young kids (the childrens museum which they really enjoyed). They both have so much knowledge about the surrounding area and things to do that if you do not have a plan, no worries, they will take care of you. The rooms are really spacious and sooo clean. We stayed in the Pines Loft room. It was very quiet with a view of the backyard and pasture. The room was a little cold but we never mentioned that so we can not fault anyone for it. One thing to note, to get to this room you have to either go outside or through the garage and up an unheated stairway. If that does not appeal to you, select one of the other rooms which are on the ground floor off of the common area. There are no TVs in the rooms or the common area so bring your laptop if that is something you can not live without. There are games and toys for the kids and Steve even took the kids out for the daily chores and pony rides with 5 inches of snow on the ground. The goats are wonderful and the kids loved them. There were picnic tables and a playset outside but we did not use them due to the weather. The kids did go out and build a snowman. Last but definitely not least, the food. Both meals were delicious. Carol is even willing to pass out her recipes. The baked oatmeal and the blueberry tea cake were fabulous. I am regretting that I did not ask for the recipe for the zuchhini fritatta. I am looking forward to next year when we hope to return for the Ren Faire (maybe closer to the end of summer though)!

Room Tip: The Pines Loft room is the most peaceful but it is on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, ma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We had a great time here. Perfect place for families and very clean. The breakfasts were amazing! We plan to go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed at Country Vistas with our three children for four days, and had a wonderful time. The house was super clean and welcoming, and Carol and her family made you feel instantly at home without being intrusive.. It was quiet (no TV's- we LOVED that) and peaceful, and the breakfasts were superb. Our city kids (and us) LOVED the animals- getting eggs in the morning, riding the pony, hanging with the goats- it was all just such a treat. Steve, Carol's husband, is a teacher, and was amazing with our children- he was gentle and patient, and they adored him. Their kids were just a pleasure to be around. We had never been to a B and B with our kids, and were unsure how they would feel about it, but Carol, etc made them feel so welcome, and were so kid- friendly and understanding, that the whole trip was just a delight. The area is full of things to do- we went during Hurricane Irene, and at the peak of the storm we hung out in a nearby cave, and at Chocolate World. We just cannot recommend CV highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES,FL
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Our family has had the pleasure of staying at Country Vistas 3 times( can't wait for the next one). Every time we were treated as friends. The house is gorgeous, immaculate clean and peaceful. Our kids loved helping with the animals and playing outside, Country Vistas is without a doubt the most amazing family friendly B&B. The breakfast is so scrumptious and fresh, what a way to start your day!! Thank you Steve, Carol and Boys for sharing your Beautiful home and family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Vistas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Vistas

Address: 448 West Sun Hill Rd., Manheim, PA 17545
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Vistas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.