We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best PA WINE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waltz Vineyards

Waltz Vineyards
1599 Old Line Road, Manheim, PA 17545
(717) 664-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 9 things to do in Manheim
Attraction details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best PA WINE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

The best PA wine we have had by far. After having an excellent wine tasting in Virginia recently, followed by an absolutely awful PA wine tasting, I was a little skeptical to try another PA winery; but this one lived up to it's reputation. WOW! We loved it! Came home with 6 bottles and I'm sure we will be back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“First Class Winery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Thanks to a very knowledgeable B&B host, we discovered Waltz Vineyards about 4 years ago and fell in love with the vineyards and the wine! Kim and Jan are very passionate about producing excellent wines with the highest standards. Everything is estate grown and made and bottled right in their boutique winery. The vines are meticulously tended. Step inside the tasting room and you immediately see their pride for quality and cleanliness in the tank room, the barrel room and tasting room. The staff is so friendly and knowledgeable, you feel like they are members of the Waltz family. The wines have won many top awards! The tasting with the local cheese and chocolate is so nice! It is a great place to visit often! We attend one of their wine pairing dinners and all I can say is WOW! I wish I lived closer to do more of their events. So much fun and we met so many interesting people. If you love good wine, do give them a try.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Finest of the Fine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have been hooked on Waltz for the past 5 years! Their wines are excellent quality. Kim and Jan go out of their way to produce a wine that meets the highest standards of wine making, well above any wine you will find in PA. Not only are the wines great, they host great events for wine club members, have a wonderful tasting room paired with cheese and chocolate and a nice retail store at the winery and in Lititz. If you haven't tried a Waltz Wine your palate is missing on a pleasing adventure!
We recently traveled to Mexico and took Waltz with us for a cooking class we booked!! What a joy to have great PA wine and quality Mexican food!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding winetasting experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

It's refreshing to find a PA winery dedicated to making fine wines, not just out to make a buck. It's obvious from the time that you walk into the place that the owners care about the product they're offering, and I just don't mean the wine, though the wines are excellent and clearly made with great care. Granted, you'll pay a little more for the tasting experience, but then again, you won't find yourself struggling to find 6 decent wines to taste off the 20-wine tasting sheet, as you do at so many other wineries. You get what you pay for here!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aliquippa , Pa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“wine on a hill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

my wife and I were in Lancaster with our 25 year old daughter when she suggested visiting this winery. She had been there once before and had an enjoyable experience. We were met in the parking lot by Lucy a very energetic dog who would chase balls all morning. Once inside we were greeted by a smiling young lady who knew her way around a wine list. We had a tasting of 6 wines along with a equal number of cheeses. All in all a great morning. Excellent wine, beautiful winery and informed staff. glad my daughter suggested the visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waltz Vineyards also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Waltz Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waltz Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.