We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lititz Location - wonderful wines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waltz Vineyards

Waltz Vineyards
1599 Old Line Road, Manheim, PA 17545
(717) 664-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 9 Attractions in Manheim
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
usa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lititz Location - wonderful wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A co-worker and I recently stopped in on a Lititz third Friday for a tasting. The interior was redecorated very tastefully and the wine (my fav was the cabernet blend) was tasty. I also plan to visit the Manheim location for a concert soon.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GREAT SERVICE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I decided to go wine tasting and gave Waltz a try since it had nothing but great reviews!!! Well i can agree with all the others that Waltz is a great winery with a GREAT atmosphere. Not sure of the young lady that helped us but she was super friendly and kind!! If you are into sweet wine this place isnt for you. But overall it was a GREAT experience and will highly recommend it!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“loved the wine tasting.very nice staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I loved all of the auctions in this area as well as the car deals! I do not like the humidity!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Friendly and knowledgeable wine tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stopped to buy a couple of bottles of wine for Easter and decided to taste some of their other wines. The woman conducting the tasting was friendly and knowledgeable. We will be back.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love their wine!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

I am fussy about wine and not too fond of the local wines. But Waltz changed my mind. I enjoyed every single wine I tasted and bought some to take home with me too, And that is a first for me!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waltz Vineyards also viewed

 
Lititz, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Waltz Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waltz Vineyards, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.