We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Former Country Inn & Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lancaster Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Lancaster Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 Lancaster Road, Manheim, PA 17545 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manheim
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Former Country Inn & Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We found this hotel to be very comfortable. It was clean, tidy, and very welcoming. We had a king suite which was perfect. We were there for a field hockey tournament at the new facility only about 7 minutes away. The hotel is pretty isolated, but we did find a great diner a few miles up the road, and a gas station too. Surrounded by farmland, so not much else around. As for the hotel, while the furniture may be a little dated, I can not complain, and I certainly would not give a lower rating because the furnishings are not brand new. Country Inn & Suites is one of my favorite brands, and we thought it seemed familiar even though the name was different, so I was not surprised to find that it was formerly a Country Inn. Only drawback - no alcohol in the lobby or breakfast room for parents to gather while unwinding after a long day of watching kids compete. Didn't get to use the pool due to the late time we returned from competition. But overall, quiet, comfortable, convenient, could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Enjoyed the King suite, which had a sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, General Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay at our hotel. I really appreciate your honesty and comments.
It is through our great guests comments that we obtain the most future business, which is so helpful in promoting our property!
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again in the future!
All the best!!!
Susan Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    29
    10
    1
    5
See reviews for
30
20
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hopewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed for two nights for a recent Soccer Tournament. It seems oddly located "in the middle of no where", but it was next to the Soccer Fields and with the weather being lousy, it was at least convenient.

Front desk and service staff were very nice. Rooms were basic, but tidy and were showing signs of age: curled wallpaper corners and a stubborn in-room heating/cooling unit. Everything was neat and clean. Free Internet was better than at most hotels. Included breakfast was also basic, but my wife commented on the tastey mini belgium waffles

A bit pricey for the quality and location of the accomodations..

Room Tip: Rooms 109 + on first floor are next to the back door with four isolated parking spaces for easy load...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan W, Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for being a recent guest at the Lancaster Inn & Suites and for taking the time to post your comments about our property on Trip Advisor. It is thgough these comments that we are able to improve our product and services for all of our future guests.

Thank you for your constructive opinion!
Happy Holidays!
Sincerely,
Susan Whittaker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The best description we can give this hotel is, average. Our room was fine; not immaculate, but clean. The breakfast buffet the following morning really was nothing great. There are many hotels in the area, and if given the opportunity again, we'll probably stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Made reservation for this hotel by mistake instead of the Country Inn and Suites next to the outlet malls. I called to cancel and they advised I would be charged one night stay, regardless. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed last night and we were disappointed. Everything negative in the reviews was true - smell outside (not uncommon for the area), disappointing breakfast, .. The decor was a bit old and faded and the furnishings were cheap. To top it off, one of he hand towels was mostly brown from a stain (supposed to be white). Minor peeves included no newspaper and they made us sign a "standards of conduct" form, which I've never seen. In all, a very low end hotel for $170/night in h middle of nowhere. I have to believe there are better options.

Room Tip: Find a room at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We found this wonderful facility while researching hotels for out trip to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire and are truly glad we did! Although it was a little farther from the Faire than we had anticipated (7.5 miles) it was truly worth it. The property was beautifully maintained and clean and the staff very friendly. We purchased the PA Ren Faire package which included discount tickets to the Faire etc.

Check in quick and efficient. Husband was won over by the fresh and complimentary cookies! The staff helpful in helping us choose local restaurants.

Room clean and well appointed. Pretty standard room but quiet. Had a very good sized refrigerator and small microwave which was very much appreciated. Water in shower pressure a little low for my taste but not too bad.

Has a very small pool but overlooks soccer fields and was clean and well maintained. Bedding comfortable and well appointed.

They had wonderful rocking chairs on the front porch to enjoy the lovely landscaping and evening. Nice touch.

They offer a nice complimentary breakfast with Biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels and pastries, fresh milk coffee and juice. Nice.

If in this area recommend this facility.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back face the soccer field, nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Wonderful hotel. Very clean, great staff and excellent customer service. The staff truly want make your stay great. The rooms are very nice and good breakfast. Stayed at hotel for wedding with a group. Great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Inn & Suites

Address: 1475 Lancaster Road, Manheim, PA 17545 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hotel in Lancaster County! Nestled comfortably amidst the rolling hills and scenic farmland of Lancaster County, the Lancaster Inn & Suites will envelop you in the warmth and charm of our rich rural culture. Surrounded by fresh air and wide-open spaces, we offer exceptional service and a relaxed atmosphere so our guests can recharge and fully embrace Pennsylvania’s finest family traditions and favorite attractions. "It’s Our Pleasure to Serve You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lancaster Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim Hotel Manheim
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Manheim
Country Inn Manheim
Manheim Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.