We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Country Inn & Suites Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lancaster Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Lancaster Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1475 Lancaster Road, Manheim, PA 17545 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manheim
Bronx, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Typical Country Inn & Suites Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Let me Clarify my title. My wife & I have been in many Country Inn & suites, loved them all. This one is no different, nice & clean, staff very efficient & friendly. The hotel was out of the way in the "boonies", both good & bad. Breakfast was good quality. If we weren't relocating, down South, in the fall, would definitely come back.

Room Tip: I recommend a corner type room on the first floor, we had 2 queens, would have preferred a king room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
19
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Left hotel with bites all over. Could not use pool because of the multitude of locals and their kids hanging out at the pool. The hotel itself was good, but I would not stay again because of those pr0oblems. Management did not believe that this was a problem, but I have bites to prove it.

Room Tip: Check for bed bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManheimMark, General Manager at Lancaster Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I am sorry you experienced possible bug bites while you were here in Lancaster County. I would most appreciate you contacting me so I may have the room you stayed in professionally checked. With our hotel being located among the farms of Lancaster County we take a very pro-active approach to bugs of any kind. We use the latest methods available to save-guard us. We have the VCM Products, LLC monitors between every mattress and boxspring and these are checked every time a bed is made. Orkin checks and services our hotel as needed on a monthly basis. With our hotel being in the wide open country of Lancaster County seeing local children is a rarity. While we are always glad to see our hotel full, I can assure you only our guests have the use of our swimming pool. Your contacting me would be most appreciated. Mark Krotulski, CHA General Manager (717) 665-5440
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, NJ
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was our third stay at a Country Inn and Suites, and they always deliver a clean, comfortable room that fits my wife, myself, and our 17 year old son perfectly. We get the suite so he can watch TV and text to his hearts content, and we can watch what we want and go to sleep when we want. This hotel had an outdoor pool which I did not have time to use, but it was clean and overlooked the fields beyond the hotel.
The rate includes breakfast every day. Cereal, pastries, bagels, and a make your own waffle station mean you can get a hot breakfast in a clean setting made fresh, not stored under some heat lamp, or just some donuts and danish sitting on a tray.
The hotel is out in the middle of nowhere, but there are stores within 10 minutes, and you can get to the tourist destinations in Lancaster County within 30 minutes. The distance away was good for a 10-15% discount over rates at the closer hotels, and that was certainly worth it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, modern rooms. Hotel totally smoke-free,which is great. Convenient location to Manheim Auto Auction,great truck parking, and located next to a nice restaurant with good food and excellent service. Bed very comfortable, room quiet. Only complaint is cheap shower head that gave poor flow of water. Nice touches in lobby of fresh-baked cookies, coffee and teas. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a GREAT place to stay. EXTREMELY Clean and the folks there are Very Friendly. Breakfast was pretty good with a larger selection than most other hotels. Check in was very easy the the lady who checked me in on my stay was very informative about the area. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

My partner and I stayed here earlier this year while we were in the area visiting family. We initially booked a room classified a "suite." We quickly realized that this "suite" was little more than a regular size room with a wall built to separate the bedroom area and the rest of the room. When we realized this the staff was very helpful in fulfilling our request to change our room. We then switched to a room that was not a suite, which was the same size as the "suite", but seemed much large due to the fact there was not a wall dividing the space in half.

Room Tip: Forgo the suite and stay in a regular room. Request a room at the back of the hotel so that you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binghamton new york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

For the money this was a very nice stay. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the breakfast was pretty good. There are many restaurants on the parkway that this hotel resides on. The only thing I could complain about was the children (which is not the hotels fault). There are a lot of kids in this place and it probably has to do with the amusement park across the street. Normally kids don't bother me but when your neighbor let's their kid run up and down the hall past your door yelling and screaming at 11pm then kids do bother me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Inn & Suites

Address: 1475 Lancaster Road, Manheim, PA 17545 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our Hotel in Lancaster County! Nestled comfortably amidst the rolling hills and scenic farmland of Lancaster County, the Lancaster Inn & Suites will envelop you in the warmth and charm of our rich rural culture. Surrounded by fresh air and wide-open spaces, we offer exceptional service and a relaxed atmosphere so our guests can recharge and fully embrace Pennsylvania’s finest family traditions and favorite attractions. "It’s Our Pleasure to Serve You!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lancaster Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Manheim Hotel Manheim
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Manheim
Country Inn Manheim
Manheim Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.