We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and welcoming, perfect for families” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airy Hill Farm B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Airy Hill Farm B&B
Save Saved
You added Airy Hill Farm B&B to your Saves list
1741 Airy Hill Road, Manheim, PA 17545   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Manheim B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
“wonderful and welcoming, perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in early November with our 3 kids (ages 8, 4, and 1). Hazel and Mark were so welcoming, friendly, and warm. We felt like part of the family. Mark took the kids on tractor rides each morning to see the animals, and Hazel made the most fantastic breakfasts as well as baked treats for the afternoon. The views from the living and dining rooms were fantastic, and the quiet farmland roads were wonderful to take walks on. The location was close to Amish country. Hazel had lots of great ideas of things to do in the area. I definitely want to go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
79
19
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My husband and I haved stayed at many B&Bs in the past but this was our first time staying at one with our girls. It was great! The food was really good and plentiful. The rooms were very confortable and spacious. The owners are down to earth and have a lot of information on the surrounding area. There is a ton of room outside for kids to run around and play with the animals. Our daughters are 10 and 12. Our 12 year old was a little old for the animal tour but our 10 year old loved it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliquippa, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

First time at this B & B and it was by far, the best one my husband and I ever stayed at and we have stayed at quite a few. The innkeepers were very friendly and we missed them as we were driving away to head back home. The breakfasts were so yummy, I am still making baked oatmeal from the recipe booklet. Beautiful property and cute animals. We plan on going back the end of next summer and will probably stay here from now on when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My husband and I bid on a two-day stay at Airy Hill Farm during an auction at the church of one of Hazel and Mark's daughters. Fortunately, we won! We live in Maryland, but were very familiar with Lancaster County because Sue's mother grew up there and we both went to Millersville State College. We decided to go to the B&B during a weekend in mid-October. Our room was lovely and so comfortable, and the food was plentiful and delicious. Water, coffee and tea, as well as snacks, were available all day long. Refrigerator space was available if we had anything to keep cold, and complimentary sodas were provided. We loved the animals; we even had the rare opportunity to see a calf being born. But we think Hazel and Mark are the real draw to this B&B. They are both so warm and friendly, making us immediately feel right at home. They were genuinely interested in us as people, not just paying customers. They gave us suggestions for what to see and do in the area, providing maps and brochures. We will certainly recommend this B&B to friends and family, and know we will return someday.

Room Tip: All the rooms were wonderful - we loved the Garden Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed at Airy HIll Farm B&B for one night in mid-July 2012 with my 2 girls age 7 and 10. During summer vacation, we were making our way from Texas to Michigan down to South Carolina and made a pit stop in Lancaster County.

Upon arrial, we were greeted by Hazel who made us feel at home right from the start. Hazels' hospitality seemed genuine. Within hours, I felt like I had known her all of my life... similar to maybe the mom of a close friend. The entire stay felt very warm and comforting. Don't get me wrong, Hazel gives you your space and privacy. But, I never felt like I was imposing or I was just another customer.
We stayed in the Harvest Room which has its own door to access the outside which was nice to have ease of access coming and going. The house itself is VERY CLEAN! And there are no strange odors. The decor is updated and clutter free. There is a fridge for guests to use that also has complimentary sodas and water.

Breakfast is served family style in the main room. There is enough variety of everything you can imagine that you will not go hungry for the day! Guests with gluten intolerance and vegetarians were accommodated with ease. All that was offered was hot, fresh, home- cooked and delicious.

Hazel's other half- Mark... this man is the most patient man! Mark is an outgoing friendly host who makes certain the children enjoy his farm. From collecting eggs in the morning to walking the Alpacas on leads, Mark assisted the children all while being kind, patient, and engaging. I really appreciate him treating my girls as if they could be his own grandchildren.

All in all, I loved our stay at AH B&B. My girls will always remember chasing fireflies in the lawn and finally catching one after Hazel kept encouraging them! One night is not enough, but it was enough to know that I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My two grandchildren ages 6 and 8 and I just got back from Airy Hill Farm B&B. The kids can't stop talking about it. They've had very little experience around farm animals and these were the gentlest, sweetest alpacas, miniature horses, sheep, goat, chickens and bunnies. They got to feed them, walk them and "egg" them! Hazel and Mark are loving, warm hosts and their home is beautiful. They had a camp fire with smores for the kids, and the adults sat around talking while the kids played with two other children, on the large swing set, and hide and seek on large acreage. Hazel's breakfast in the morning was delicious with more food than anyone could finish. 5-star hotel qualifty sheets, chocolates on the bed, clean and comfortable rooms. This was a visit these kids will never forget. They already want to go back!

Room Tip: The owner will assist with the room that is best for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This B&B is simply the best. We have visited Mark and Hazel back in February and after our initial stay decided to rent out the entire house for three days for our family and friends. Our family was very surprised by the welcoming stay and Hazel's cooking is simply the best, period. We enjoyed the stay tremendously and cannot wait to go back sometime in the future.
The atmosphere is very kid friendly with the animals, toys, etc...

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are excellent, but it depends on how many people you have in your party. Some room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airy Hill Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airy Hill Farm B&B

Address: 1741 Airy Hill Road, Manheim, PA 17545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airy Hill Farm Bed and Breakfast is a strikingly beautiful retreat. Sheep pastures wrap the hillside house and gardens, which overlook woodland and a stream in one direction and mountains and farm fields in the other. The clean-lined house takes full advantage of the site. A vaulted ceiling and bank of windows in the main living area bring the outdoors in, while decks and porches invite guests back outside. Soft, earth-toned wall colors change with the progression of light. Family antiques and art pieces combine with a fresh modern layout. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airy Hill Farm B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;