We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great get-away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Manheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
53 North Penn Street, Manheim, PA 17545   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Manheim B&B and Inns
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
“Great get-away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

When looking for lodging for the Renaissance Faire at Mt Hope Winery we came across this gem! With family in Lancaster County we had stayed in various places over the years, we will definitely be returning to this one! Mary Jane and Roy were awesome hosts and made us feel right at home! Breakfasts were delicious and the rooms fit our needs perfectly. It was a step back in time to what Penna Dutch hospitality is all about! Making connections to mutual acquaintances over the years was an extra bonus! By far the best getaway weekend we have ever had! A+++++++++

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My husband & I stayed at the Dutch Pride B&B at he July 2013. We flew in for my mother's 90th birthday. I called & e-mailed several B&B's in Pa., but Mary Jane was the only one to answer me in a timely manner. We have traveled all over the world, & have stayed in hostels to 5 star hotels (depending on what was available). But I can say that our stay at Dutch Pride B&B was the ultimate best!!!! We were treated as royalty. We thought that we would have a bedroom/bath only, what we got was 2 bedrooms, bath, living room, dining room and full kitchen, completely furnished. Anything & everything you could need was supplied. The breakfasts were fantastic, fresh fruit, rolls, main course, & even dessert, beverages. The house looks small from the outside, but huge inside. If you want extremely clean, quiet & very reasonable in price...don't walk, run & book reservations at the Dutch Pride B&B!!!! THE BEST WE HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!! A++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We were visiting the area for a family reunion and stayed at the Dutch Pride Guest House along with 3 other family members. All of our rooms were very spacious, comfortable and clean; with all the comforts of home. Mary Jane and Roy were personable, gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome. Breakfasts were an absolute feast! Mary Jane is an excellent cook and Roy makes great coffee! It's obvious that Mary Jane and Roy love what they do. We highly recommend the Dutch Pride.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah Valley Virginia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Another big thank you to Mary Jane and Roy Sauder for their superb hospitality, delicious breakfasts and comforts of home they provide. I have visited here several times and each time has been a wonderful experience. This was a first time experience for my grandson and his wife and they loved it as well. The new addition of the enclosed porch was so nice. You could spend time on the porch at any time during your visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We've known of Dutch Pride and finally we able to stay this July. It was wonderful. We stayed in the Carriage Room with bathroom, stocked mini fridge (water and sodas), and a microwave. It was excellently decorated and spacious. We had our son and friend with us and didn't feel crowded at all. The breakfasts are to die for. We definitely had plenty to eat. MaryJane took pains to cater to our dietary restrictions.

MaryJane and Roy are such gracious hosts. There was other guests there and we were both treated as friends and family. We highly recommend this B@B.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamong, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you are looking for a family atmosphere where you feel like you are at home. Mary Jane and Ray were very accommodating to our needs. We were 3 families in for a soccer tournament. We had 3 rooms. Because of the tournament game times, Mary Jane adjusted the breakfast times and even got up early on our second day to ensure that we had fruit and coffee by 6:45 AM and then served us a full breakfast anyway. The guest house was pristine, an there was a terrific enclosed patio that was a wonderful location for us to have dinner and relax.This was a great value for the price and we would be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moyock, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Once again we enjoyed ourselves and were treated like family at the Dutch Pride! Mary Jane and Roy Sauder are such excellent hosts that make the stay so enjoyable! You absolutely cannot beat the price for what you get in the package and we highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a great deal with great food and great hosts! We are already planning our trip for next year. Mike & Lisa Mills, Moyock NC.

Room Tip: The "Anniversary Room" will give you pretty much the whole upstairs house with full kitche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 53 North Penn Street, Manheim, PA 17545
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dutch Pride Guest House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.