We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Clean, Friendly, Overall Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manheim

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Manheim to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Manheim
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2764 Lebanon Rd, Manheim, PA 17545   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
LONG ISLAND, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Clean, Friendly, Overall Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

This Hampton Inn is top notch - from the time you check in, until
the time you check out. EVERYONE, whether the day shift or the
night shift always has a smile and is very congenial. They
definitely treat you like family. The rooms are super clean, and
breakfast is always plentiful and enjoyable. The hotel is located
close to all the sites you would want to see around Lancaster
County. We stayed for four days and when we left, it just seemed
like we just arrived. Unfortunatley, on day 3, our car broke down
and had to be repaired. Mr. Tom Bechtold, who was at the front
desk, gave us good advice, for getting help to have the car
towed and we fully appreciated his help. He also told us about
the wonderful cinammon smell in the hotel halls. I would
definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who visits the area.
Some times good people are taken for granted, but the owner
of this hotel has employees who are all DIAMONDS !!!! We will
surely return, to enjoy another stay.

  • Liked — Friendly, very clean hotel, with manicured grounds
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    98
    38
    22
    10
See reviews for
113
92
23
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2008

Was up at the property recently for a family funeral. I also encountered Gwenda when I checked in, and she was really wonderful. She helped coordinate communications between different members of my family that were arriving at different times. She also, as a previous reviewer mentioned, called to check on how satisfied I was with the room.

The properly was in amazing shape considering it's about 10 years old, and that includes the lobby area and the rooms as well. Really outstanding. Loved the inclusion of the laptop tray in the room though I didn't have mine.

The breakfast buffet was really nice. Food was not unusualy, but everything was stocked and the area really presented everything nicely. They also have 24 hour coffee and tea, and free cookies near the front desk as well.

One of the best stays I've probably had at a hotel, although I have to say their rack rate of $135 a night is very high considering the general location. But if you can get a discounted rate, I absolutely recommend the place..

  • Stayed November 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, WI
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

I booked this hotel for a business trip based on recommendation from a co-worker. Upon arriving, check-in was quick and the front desk clerk, Gwenda, was so nice. She gave me restaurant tips and menus for area restaurants. She also gave me a cheaper rate than I had gotten from my travel agent because the company I work for has a preferred rate at this particular Hampton Inn.

Upon entering my room, I was surprised to see how large it was. Everything was very clean and neat. After being in my room for about 10 minutes, the phone rang. It was Gwenda calling from the front desk. She wanted to know if the room was to my liking. I have to say, in all of the years that I have travelled (both business and pleasure), I have never had anyone call me from the front desk asking how the room was. I was totally impressed.

My room was on the 2nd floor at the end of the hallway, overlooking the outdoor pool. There were people swimming in the pool, yet there was no noise from the pool area heard in my room. The PA Turnpike is also very close to the hotel, yet I never once heard traffic noise. Being at the end of the hall was also very nice as there was no foot traffic going past my room.

The breakfast provided was very nice and had a good selection of cold and hot items. The Hampton Inn also features a brown bag with breakfast "On the Go". I did not take a bag, as it looked huge and I am not a big eater at breakfast, but I bet it would be great if you don't have time to eat at the hotel. The breakfast attendant on duty was very friendly and made sure that all of the food items were stocked at all times.

I have to go back to this area for business in the near future and you can bet that I will be staying at this Hampton Inn.

  • Liked — The location, staff, and comfy room
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florham Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

We stayed here for our visit to the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire and we couldn't have been more pleased. First of all the hotel is directly across from the Ren Faire entrance. We simply walked across the street and were there.

The hotel was very clean and very nice. We booked the whirlpool suite and were shocked at the size of the room. It was like a small apartment. The only problem we had, the whirlpool. We used it the first night and noticed it was quite loud. After the next day we returned to find out the whirlpool was taken apart by maintenance due to a problem. Since we couldn't use the whirlpool, the front desk even reduced our room rate.

Breakfast was great selection of hot and cold choices with the hot selection changing each day.

We plan to stay here next year when we come back to the Ren Faire!

  • Liked — Location, staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2008

We stayed 3 nights at this Hampton Inn. It appears to be fairly new. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. They had a list of restaurants close by. Quintens Tavern was excellent and reasonably priced. The lobby of this hotel was charming, with fireplace, large flat screened TV, and comfortable seating. Coffee, cookies, lemonade and iced water were readily available throughout the day. Breakfast had a nice variety. The business center was great for checking email and more. The hotel is centrally located if you want to visit Hershey and Lancaster. The price is reasonable especially if you compare it to Hershey, which is very overpriced.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

Had a great stay at this Hampton Inn in Manheim, PA. We chose this hotel because of its location directly across the street from the Mount Hope Estate and Winery, where the PA Renaissance Faire is held. I booked on the hotel website and got a pretty good AARP discount. Check-in was very easy, and I have to say that everyone we met at the front desk during our weekend stay greeted us with a smile and an offer to assist us. That friendliness really goes a long way in making a hotel stay a good experience. Housekeeping also greeted us with a smile and a good morning. Our room had the new comforters with duvet covers and good pillows. We did not hear any noise from other rooms and the air conditioner worked great.

A continental plus breakfast is offered in the morning. It was not gourmet, but was good to get the day started, the coffee was hot and plentiful, and certainly saved the three of us some money. The coffee, tea and hot chocolate are available all day, and in the afternoon lemonade and warm cookies were available.

I have been very satisfied with the Hampton Inn chain in general lately, and the Manheim hotel in particular was a great experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

This hotel is amazing!!! The grounds are beautiful, the staff is wonderful and the hotel looks brand new!!! (It's not, it's nine years old) This is by far the best hotel I have ever experienced!!! Great job Melissa Hoke and staff, keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manheim

Address: 2764 Lebanon Rd, Manheim, PA 17545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manheim 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Manheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manheim Hotel Manheim
Manheim Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.