We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Manheim

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Manheim to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Manheim
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2764 Lebanon Rd, Manheim, PA 17545   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manheim
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Bed bugs?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Hotel has always been great, but this time I woke up with bites all over my legs. Reported it to the hotel staff, who couldn't have been more bored. "Thanks, I'll pass it along." So much for the 100% Satisfaction Guaranteed promise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Not only is our guests comfort extremely important to us, but so is their health and safety . We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and correct any pest situation that might occur. I can assure you that we do not have evidence of bed bugs at this property and I can provide reports to back that promise up. Our staff does stand by the Hampton Guarantee, and if you're not completely satisfied for any reason, we do stand by that guarantee. I am curious about your check out experience, so please don't hesitate to contact me. (717) 665 - 6600. I would really like the opportunity to talk with you directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    79
    27
    18
    10
See reviews for
95
66
20
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stanardsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Excellent Hotel. Our stay was wonderful. Very friendly staff. Beautiful lobby. Internet available in lobby and in rooms. Sevice service breakfast was great. Orange juice was wonderful. Coffee was a welcome smell. Cookies available in lobby all night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel, staff and amenities. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your stay here. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Ended up in the area after driving around Lancaster, Bird-in-Hand and such. Wanted a decent place as we'd seen alot of "carriage inns" on the roadside which were clearly $35/night dumps. Nothing carriage-like about them at all. Anyway, checked on Trip Advisor and other hotel websites just to see what was around and had just turned the car around in the Hampton Inn driveway. After finding a great (AAA) rate for a deluxe king, we had a great night. Fantastic room (bedroom in a separate room) and what a great bed. Loved it and would stay again. FYI, coffee pots have no "pots" - you simply use the cups in their place. Oh and they have cookies at Reception. Late check-out at 12 and buffet breakfast until 10AM. Pool outside for warmer weather. You do not hear the highway noise and the landscaping around hotel, although minimal, is pleasant and sufficient. I/We would definitely stay here again. We went for dinner at Farmers Hope Inn just down the road (approx. 1/2 mi) which was also very nice but that's a separate review. :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
I am so happy that you found us after exploring your options around Lancaster County! I am pleased to hear that we provided such comfortable accomodations for you. Our "Cloud Nine" bedding is something that our guests remember and look forward to upon returning to our property. The single serve coffee pods are a great way to have a fresh cup of hot brewed coffee each time! We always have extra at the front desk if you ever want more! Also, we have a 24 hour coffee bar in our dining room. The cookies are our way of welcoming you and we bake them fresh daily... nothing like a sweet treat to put a smile on your face! Breakfast is always served 6am - 10 am daily and you will notice a rotating hot menu each day. The oatmeal bar and fresh fruit salad are the two most popular items! We do indeed extend our check out time until 12:00pm. We want our guests to be refreshed and energized for their day! On a side note, we just started our spring landscaping this week. The hotel looks beautiful, so please come back and visit us again soon...also thank you for sharing your pictures. We appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very secure and quiet hotel. Room was very clean and is a good value for the money. Very convenient location off of RT 76 where many tourist, shopping and restaurants located nearby. Would highly recommend this hotel for one or more night stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for the review. We appreciate you pointing out the convenience and quietness of our location and the value of the price that you paid for your room. We are a great in between location if you're planning on visiting the Hershey and Lancaster areas, with a travel time of approximately 30 minutes from each tourist spot. Please keep us in mind next time you're passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is where we stay for business. I have stayed more than 20 times and usually get very good service. The staff are happy and more than willing to help! It may not be special but it is just what I need for Work!

Room Tip: Rooms are good but there is some noise from the nearby highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing us as your home away from home while you're in the area for business. Our staff enjoys what they do and I am pleased to hear that it shows! We want to continue serving you, however it sounds like we may not be going that extra mile to WOW you...please consider taking some time out of your day to personally call me, or send me an e-mail with some ideas on how we can make it a more special experience for you...we have lots of guests with personal preferences such as room type, room location or even a favorite snack or treat that we specifically accomodate to let them know that every guest is special to us indeed! Hopefully I will hear from you soon! Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln University PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

the work being done on renovation did not hamper our comfort in the least. The room was very ample and well organized and the bathroom was easy to navigate. The amenities were unusually good, especially the shampoo. Little things count!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
I am pleased to hear that our renovations did not interfere with the comfort of your stay. We are working hard to update the hotel, and also to ensure that our guests still feel at home! Please come back in the spring when our renovations are complete. It is going to look great! The amenities in the bathroom are always a nice touch. Our guests usually ask where they can purchase some of the items, especially the clean smelling lotion. Thank you for taking the time to compliment us and we surely hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very comfortable room. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again whenever I need to be in this area. The rate was good also.
After I had checked out, a few hours later, the manager called me to inform me that I had left a pair of trousers and he was going to mail them to me, but we were still in the general area so I was able to stop back at the hotel to pick them up several hours later.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manheim, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our comfortable rooms, and friendly staff.
We focus on what really matters to our guests and I am pleased to hear that you recognized that! Occassionally we have guests that leave items behind in the rooms, and we try to catch them before they leave the area. We always find a way to get the items back to our guests as soon as possible! We look forward to your return and we thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Manheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manheim

Address: 2764 Lebanon Rd, Manheim, PA 17545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Manheim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Manheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Manheim 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Manheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manheim Hotel Manheim
Manheim Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Manheim, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.