We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still fantastic, every time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern to your Saves list
Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 Old Morehall Road, Malvern, PA 19355   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Shopping Package
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
NC
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Still fantastic, every time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I visit this location regularly for business, and I am never dissapointed. Stays clean (this property has the new reno with new style of rooms & lobby) and they always have a great staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are here for you always. Please do not hesitate to contact myself or my staff should you require anything to make your stay more enjoyable in the future.
Thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and the Malvern Courtyard.
Most Sincerely,

David Arena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    31
    3
    8
    2
See reviews for
16
10
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Acton, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

I recently was in the Malvern area and decided to give this hotel a try. Rooms were clean, well maintained, and breakfast was well done. I will certainly be back for another visit when I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
We are very happy that you had the travel experience you were looking for. We pride ourselves on delivering a welcoming environment for our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we truly hope that you will keep us in mind on your next trip to Malvern, PA.

Best,

David Arena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012 via mobile

One night only. No bistro at this location but delivery option excellent and conveniently charged to room with delivery by hotel staff, which makes the place safer than when outsiders are wandering as at some locations. Room quiet, bed comfortable, wifi a bit slower than usual, but ok. Breakfast excellent and server particularly good. Overall a great night before heading to business meetings.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Thank you for your honest review. We truly are as you say we are. It's also great to know that you enjoyed the "in-room" dinner service. We know too well how busy you road warriors are and we strive to make your stay much more enjoyable and hassle free. We look forward to your next visit!
Also please let me know when you come again, if there is anything further my staff or I can do to enhance your stay.

Most Sincerely,

David Arena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramus, New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Simply put, Malvern, PA is not NYC but there is a lot to do business-wise that will make you have to stay there at some point.

The Courtyard Marriott is a great place to stay. The people at the front desk can read your mind and see if you are relaxed or simply beat from a "long day."

The rooms are great and you can grab a breakfast fast prior to leaving or simply drive acorss the street to WaWa and grab something to go.

The place is easy in/easy out, has a great staff, and always safe and clean.....Thanks

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelguy2011, General Manager at Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We certainly are a "no-frills" hotel that offers every convenience you would expect from a Marriott Courtyard. Please join us again real soon.
Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,
David Arena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Marriott in Malvern. It was a new hotel and the staff was helpful. A couple of strange things made the stay unusual. First on our floor 3rd, the exit sign in the hallway was not next to the exit so it was difficult to find the elevator when you stepped our of your room. There were exit signs near the stairs at the end of the hall way, but no indication of where the elevator is located.
The hotel is built in an area with no side walks so running outside from this hotel is difficult. Front desk provided directions to a near by rail trail, which was nice, but I had to drive to the trail.
Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

This one has been redesigned with the new layout of rooms and it's nice. It's consistent and every time I stay here the experience is very nice. I am sure there are other options, but this one works as it's close to office and don't have to fight 202 traffic during construction.
Did not use the lobby or breakfast

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I surprised my husband and son with an overnight to this hotel with a trip to the Brandywine Train display the next day. Our room was a nice size and had a sofabed for my 5 year old son which he was very excited about. Our room was very clean and modern and the thermostat worked very well!! The pool area was clean and we had a great time. I think the biggest surprise was the next morning at breakfast ... Mario was our server and he couldn't have been any better! He was sensitive to my sons food allergies and incredibly attentive. The morning front desk staff was equally as awesome! I would recommend this hotel even though it's a little off the beaten path .... free internet (which worked flawlessly) and a courteous staff (oh and I forgot to mention how amazingly comfortable our foam mattress was!) We will return to this property!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern

Address: 280 Old Morehall Road, Malvern, PA 19355
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Malvern
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Malvern
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern is centrally located among hotels in Malvern, PA, just outside of Philadelphia and the Brandywine Valley. Set among scenic landscapes and historic attractions, this hotel provides easy access to the Valley Forge National Park, the QVC Outlet Store, and Downtown Philadelphia. Business travelers will enjoy the quick commute to the Great Valley Corporate Center and United Sports Training Center. Guests will be welcomed by friendly staff to a renovated lobby highlighted by the touch-screen GoBoard® displaying local traffic, weather, and dining information. The spacious guest rooms feature a modern décor and high-tech amenities including HD TVs with premium cable and free WiFi. Maintain you workout routine in the 24-hour fitness center, take a relaxing swim in the heated indoor pool, and unwind as you watch the sunset by the fireplace on the outdoor patio. The onsite Bistro restaurant offers a healthy breakfast menu, an American inspired dinner menu, and craft beer and wine service. With over 400 sq. ft. of flexible event space, this hotel is also perfect for small business meetings or training classes near Philadelphia. Whether traveling for business or leisure, The Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern offers an ideal location and renovated amenities that stand out among hotels in Malvern, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Courtyard Malvern Great Valley Hotel Malvern
Malvern Courtyard
Malvern Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Philadelphia Great Valley/Malvern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.